We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time favorite restaurant in Alexandria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landini Brothers Incorporated

Landini Brothers Incorporated
115 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-3207 (Old Town)
703 836 8404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Landini Brothers Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 651 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Lee Street and King Street
Transit: King Street Metro stop, about 16 blocks away from the restaurant.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long time favorite restaurant in Alexandria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Landini Bros - always an excellent choice - for romantic dinners, group celebrations, business meals, or "just because".

Consistently great food, excellent and attentive service, great ambience for whatever your mood or event. Landini's has always been a personal favorite restaurant for intimate or small group dinners, but this year we also had a group of 12, they gave us a private dining room, great food and service, and lots of flexibility on menu and wine options.

I would recommend Landini's to locals or visitors for a fine dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    86
    24
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I've eaten here dozens of times and have never had nothing but a fabulous meal. Family owned, the staff has been here for years. Great pasta, but I love their fish and appetizers. Friendly, you'll want to go back again and again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Their homemade soups are the best. Also, they make their own pasta, which is something I appreciate in Italian food. This restaurant has been in existence for many years and the two brothers that own emigrated to the US and opened Landini Brothers.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always the place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love this restaurant; and our last meal was as good as any we have had in the past. Fresh Oysters, perfect salad, Mahi Mahi and pesce pasta. Great selection of wines, great service, warm atmosphere and a great "locals" Bar. If you are in the area, please give them a try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good for a Restaurant on King Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I don't usually eat in the middle of a tourist area, but I ate at Landini Brothers on King Street with a group while visiting Alexandria for a business conference. We ate in a private dining area, which was very nice without being secluded and away from the warmth and atmosphere of the main eating area on the second floor. For my appetizer I had tuna tartare, which was prepared perfectly and tasted great. I had veal scallopini for my main course, which was cooked very well and thankfully was not too much food- the chef appeared to emphasize quality over quantity, which I appreciate. The dessert selections were diverse, and I chose creme brulle, which was an excellent choice. The restaurant had an excellent wine list, and I ended up settling for the house cabernet, which was quite good for the price. I recommend the restaurant if you are looking for a nice Italian restuarant in the middle of Old Town Alexandria.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landini Brothers Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Landini Brothers Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landini Brothers Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.