We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faccia Luna

Faccia Luna
823 S Washington St, Alexandria, VA 22314-4220
703-838-5998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, DC, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Come for the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Disclosure: I haven't eaten anything but pizza here. However, I think they have the BEST pizza in Old Town. As other folks have said, this place is not big in atmosphere and during peak times (especially Friday nights) can be quite noisy. But if you're in the mood for some really tasty pizza coupled with some firendly service, this place is for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good, but very noisy and could use a good cleaning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I met up with friends at this restaurant and I'll give you the pros. First, the food was good and everyone enjoyed their meal. Secondly, there was plenty of parking around the restaurant and with the parking garage in the back. Third, it's right next to Williams-Sonoma which is a huge bonus in my book. Also, it's a good place to go if you have small children because if they start screaming or are loud, it's not a problem as the restaurant is loud to begin with. Also, I think the prices are fair. Ok, the cons are that yes, it can be loud, so if you want a romantic dinner, this is not going to be it-it's causal, good Italian food. Additionally, there isn't much atmosphere, just tables and booths and a bit cramped for larger parties unless you get the tables by the bar in front. Lastly, I felt that the restaurant, walls, furniture, and bathrooms could use a good cleaning. It just seemed that it was a bit dingy and in need of some TLC which always concerns me in a place that is serving food. If it looks dirty where I'm eating, what does it look like in the kitchen? Overall, I wouldn't go here again because if I'm spending the money to go out to eat, I like a cleaner place with some more ambience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good food and service, but it can be noisy. The daily lunch specials are well worth considering. Parking is good. Sidewalk service is on South Washington Street which can be a bit loud with the traffic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is a great Old Town restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I love this place as much for its food as I do for it's location. Off of King St. and on Washington - this place has a free parking garage around the back. Sometimes Old Town is a drag just based on parking. I've had consistenly good meals here. Homemade pasta is excellent. Pizza is good. Specials are really good. My only complaint is that sometimes I order something one time and it tastes and is made a certain way and then I order it again and it's a little different - maybe just as good and maybe not. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is the best place around here for pizza; we've had it several times and it is always great. The appetizers are pretty limited. The meatball sliders are average. I wish they had garlic bread. My wife loves their carciofi dip with toasted bread. Always excellent service. Sometimes a little noisy in the back part of the restaurant if it's crowded. Overall a great place to eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faccia Luna also viewed

 

Been to Faccia Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faccia Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.