We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Northern Virginia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of House of Dynasty

House of Dynasty
7550 Telegraph Rd, Alexandria, VA 22315-3829
703-922-5210
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 641 restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My family and I eat at the House of Dynasty at least once a week for years. The food is great and the service is excellent. Try the 'Hot, Spicy Shrimp'....you will be hard pressed not to order it again and again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    82
    21
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chinese in Alexandria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Visiting DC again and we were hungry for some good Chinese. So based on Tripadvisor....we headed here and we were not disappointed! Heard is place was busy so called ahead and made reservations. Glad wee did as it was packed but we were seated right away. Got the dinner combo and the portions were very good and the food was excellent. Try and Scallops and Beef...it was yummy :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading the reviews, we had to try this place. We're glad we did. They have excellent food and excellent service. The menu is quite extensive and it was easy to find several dishes we would have liked to try. We did return a few days later and the food and service was just as good as the first visit. It was a nice change to dine instead of eat and without paying exorbitant prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dine in family run Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Very authentic Chinese food. The service is terrific. Food is served steaming hot. Lemon sorbet is served in between the appetizer and main course to "cleanse the palette." traditional hot tea is also served. After eating a fabulous meal, hot towelettes are given to clean and freshen up.

The menu has a great variety of items, and the staff are always willing to accommodate to any customizations to their menu items. Highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Quick take out order -will come back to dine in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

First time trying House of Dynasty and it was delicious! Portion sizes were outstanding and so generous that I couldn't finish my dinner. Take out process was quick and easy. Restaurant has a side entrance just for carry out and the staff was very friendly.
From I saw of the dine in area, it isn't your typical Chinese Restaurant. Beautiful place settings and the lighting is dimmed enough to make it more formal like. Will have to come back to dine in.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to House of Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Dynasty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.