We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good & nice family atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LA Madeleine French Bakery

LA Madeleine French Bakery
500 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-3104 (Old Town)
(703) 739-2854
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Old Town
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good & nice family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten there every morning during our stay in Alexandria. The foods decent and well priced and the filter coffee excellent.
I would recommend for families and anyone staying in The Hotel Monaco.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    141
    43
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

They make the best coffee. the atmosphere is awesome, the food was delicious. I wish they had these restaurants in California

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Tomato Soup is the gold Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I always have the same thing here, the Tomato Soup. Get this, have a slice of bread and one of the yummy deserts. Coffee here was great and it's a fast and easy lunch or light dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Steps away from the Hotel Monaco so I was able to get over there early in the morning and buy their wonderful pastries for breakfast. The chocolate almond croissant was to die for...as were their chocolate and mini chocolate croissants.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I found this nice little restaurant and came away very happy. I had the chicken and pasta with pesto which was very good . My wife had the Chicken Madeleine which she was also quite happy with. We both had the onion soup which while it wasn't bad, it wasn't really top notch. We both got Napoleons to take back to our room for dessert and they were very tasty. We were both pleased to find this little restaurant and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to eat without spending a lot of money in Alexandria.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Madeleine French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to LA Madeleine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LA Madeleine French Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.