We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, delicious pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bugsy's Pizza & Sports Bar

Bugsy's Pizza & Sports Bar
111 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-3207 (Old Town)
(703) 683-0313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 650 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Town
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service, delicious pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our waitress was very attentive and helpful--definitely went above and beyond. We ordered Caesar salad which was huge and very good (enough for 3 of us to share!). The Med pizza had wonderfully fresh ingredients and the Big Play deluxe pizza was hearty and flavorful. The crust was just the right texture and seasoned appropriately--not overbearing to take away from the pizza, but delicious enough to not leave it behind (even the kiddos finished theirs--and that's saying something). We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    46
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alexandria, virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap eats,good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

They have an all you can eat lunch of pizza and pasta which is not only good but very reasonable. Sports bar upstairs is fun

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you want a laid back place to have a couple drinks or just some good appetizer's/food this is the place to go! We loved the staff and the food and was as comfortable as a local in this spot!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chain store pizza with little atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have a theory when it comes to pizza....there is no bad pizza...it's either good or great. The Pizza at Bugsy's was just good. Not brick oven but from a pan....crust similar in flavor to Pizza hut. Toppings not uniform but spread through out pie hit or miss. The service as solid, atmosphere more like a Western Sizzlin or similar buffet place. Price was right, and wait staff on their game.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and salad buffet, nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were visiting from Orlando and this place beats anything we have down there. At $7.45 for an all you can eat pizza and salad bar how can anyone rate this less than 4 stars? Nice and clean, very friendly and attentive staff, and the pizza is hot, cheesy and full of flavor.
Anyone who says it tastes like chain food is full of baloney. I know my wife would eat here every week if she lived here and she's very picky about pizza.
I wish I could talk about other menus items, but we all got the buffet, even me, and I almost always order off menus. I just couldn't pass up the price of the buffet, and the pizza just looked too cheesy to pas up. I made a good choice though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugsy's Pizza & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bugsy's Pizza & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugsy's Pizza & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.