We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys - King St - CLOSED

Five Guys - King St
4626 King St, Alexandria, VA 22302-1213
(703) 671-1606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Not exactly healthy food but hits the spot after a long workout. Very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overrated - it is merely okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I work in the area so dropped in to grab a burger that co-workers had been raving about. The prices had increased about 10% since they had gotten the flyer. I walked in and did a take-out to eat back in my office. The doublecheeseburger was either greasy or watery from too much mayo or wet toppings - in the five minutes before I was back at my desk, the bun had soaked through and eating it was definitely a five-napkin experience. The taste was okay, but nothing I can't do at home. It certainly isn't better than, say, Fuddruckers, and the price increase is getting it in the same price range. Someday, someone on the East Coast will figure out how to replicate In-n-Out Burgers' business model which includes great-tasting burgers with buns that don't soak through in the five or ten minutes after you pick it up.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers, lots of fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

always a good meal for a fair price. Hot fries, way more than you pay for dropped into the bag.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty and greasy and plenty of it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had hear of 5 Guys before, but had never been to one. When we found one on our recent trip out east, we decided to go. Here's the thing - this is NOT a place that offers healthy options. Just good, gast, greasy brugers packed with all sorts of topping options and loaded with flavors. The amazing thing was, once they filled our sack with the burgers and fries, they filled a small metal container with MORE fries and dumped them in the bag. Understand this is NOT a typical fast food joint with an economical "value" menu. We paid a little over $10 each for a burger, fries and refillable soft drinks. A good value for one of the best burgers I have ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Five Guys is great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We still love 5 Guys but find their prices are leaping upward so the cost-benefit ratio is diminishing. Caveat Emptor. And the calorie count is bloated.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys - King St also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys - King St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.