We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety, delicious food, slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasara Thai Restaurant

Pasara Thai Restaurant
5926 Kingstowne Towne Ctr, Alexandria, VA 22315-5884
703-921-5220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 614 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great variety, delicious food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I go to Pasara frequently. They have a good variety on their menu and the food is always delicious. It tends to be very crowded and noisy at lunch time, so you often have to flag down the waiter to get your check.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stopped in for dinner because it was close to our hotel. We unexpectedly ended up having dinner with friends and the staff made accommodations for the change in our party. Food was so good, we went there a second night with about 10 additional people. Though our crowd was not the easiest to please, the staff could not have nicer and nor more helpful. The food was excellent. Everyone loved their meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nicer than usual Thai restaurant, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had dinner with friends on a recent Saturday night - I go to Pasara often to eat in and take out, but not usually Sat night. Food good as always, although portions seem a little smaller than last visit - still entirely enough and then some. Three of us had the fabulous summer roll starter - supremely fresh and light. Then we shared pork pad thai, crispy pork with basil, and panang curry with chicken. All great, especially the crispy pork. Prices very reasonable and service good. It was very noisy however. There were a couple loud groups so everyone had to speak loudly. Usually a more peaceful experience. But I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

great place large selection on menu very good thai food not greasy! In kingstowne center/Alexandria. Very nice place clean service is good too and slightly formal nice place go!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lunch favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When I am in town for business I always plan on hitting up Pasara at least once that week. I always get the same dish medium spicy Pad Thai Beef so I can't speak for much of the menu. I have taken several people there for their first time and they always want to go back many times they go for the drunken noodles. Service has always been great and prompt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasara Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pasara Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasara Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.