We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Theismann's Restaurant

Joe Theismann's Restaurant
1800 Diagonal Rd, Ste A, Alexandria, VA 22314-2840 (Old Town)
703-739-0777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Theismann's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 597 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: King Street
Transit: Joe Theismann's Restaurant is well served by public transportation. The King Street Metro train is located across the street on the blue and the yellow lines, only two stops from Reagan Airport. Also across the street are the Amtrak and VRE trains, Alexandria Dash Bus and REX bus stops as well as the free city Tolley.
Alameda, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good service. Strong drink. Quick service. Caesar salad and dinner were mediocre; not very flavorful. Coffee not hot enough.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    226
    77
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good spot for a bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ate here last night with a party of four.Everyone was pleased with their meal.I especially thought that the crabcake sandwich was above average.Although it seemed to be busy with an after work crowd,service was attentive and professional. It is close to the metro and hotels. Prices were also reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were expecting a typical sports bar restaurant, but it really felt like fine dining. They did have a more casual bar area but we were seated in the restaurant room. The menu had a lot to offer from steaks, to pasta, to burgers. Good choice, also good drink selection.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We needed a dinner spot for 8 on a Friday night. They take reservations and we had heard good things - we were very pleased! We were seated immediately and have high praise for the service. The food was very good and the menu extensive enough that everyone could easily find something. Even though they were very busy we could still have conversations at our table.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent food, lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice sports bar, lively place. Came for dinner, food was good, drinks reasonable. Waiter was attentive and friendly. Overall a pleasant experience, not outstanding but certainly above average. We finished about 7:30 on a Friday and there was quite a crowd waiting to be seated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Theismann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joe Theismann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Theismann's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.