We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chadwicks Restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chadwicks

Chadwicks
203 The Strand, Alexandria, VA 22314-3376 (Old Town)
703 836 4442
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 641 restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Town
Troutville, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chadwicks Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had Dinner at Chadwicks Restaurant in Alexander. Not being to hungry we ordered soups, salads and Sandwiches. The Waiter was very friendly, told us to take our time as we had to look over the menu. He was there when we were ready to order. The Restaurant was very crowded, I expect mostly with people just getting off from work. We were seated immediately though with no wait. The Atmosphere was that of a converted building which is on a side street. There is ample parking across the street however. We enjoyed the restaurant and would go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    47
    99
    33
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Brunch and Blood Mary's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got the Jambalaya Scramble with a couple bloody mary's. The food was gone in no time. Wait staff great. Awesome location. Wish we werent in a rush or I would have stayed longer. Great pricing for great food, drinks and atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old Standby in Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Chawicks is one of our old standbys when we want good food and service with a pleasant atmosphire in Old Town Alexandria.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant a few blocks from King 's Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Worth a visit if you are looking for good food in Historic Alexandria away from the tourists of King 's Street.
Great burgers :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I LOVE this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

They literally have the best brunches ever! I love going there with my girlfriends at brunch and we've tried just about every menu item. We have the best time there and have created amazing memories - just over brunch. Parking is an issue, but the thought of getting a great meal out weighs your frsutrations with parking.

Enjoy this special place by the water! All the best! :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chadwicks also viewed

 

Been to Chadwicks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chadwicks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.