We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Travelers Motel

Budget Host Travelers Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Travelers Motel to your Saves list
Budget Host Travelers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5916 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

This motel was a great find for us. We were visiting relatives for a week and needed an affordable place to stay. The first night was rocky, as there was a leak in the room. They immediately moved us to another room, even helped us carry our things. There was a fridge, microwave, and wonderfully comfortable bed & good shower. If you're looking for luxury, it's not for you. If you're looking to stay comfortably without breaking the bank, I would highly recommend it. Right off the beltway, not too far from a metro stop. There is a considerable amount of traffic noise, but it didn't keep us awake.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
17
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

It was my first time that I have to stay in this motel and it was my last time. I was forced to spend a night there because of the winter storm.First ,it was too much noise from ouside and at morning cleaning staff was looking through your window.Next,I was charged twice for the same thing.I stayed one night and I left and I was charged twice .When I called to dispute this charge they told me that according to their info I spent two days.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is not the Hilton. It is a 1950s style hotel that is clean,friendly with a daily shuttle to the metro station. It is just off I 395, 10 min from DC in the middle of the $200 a nite hotels. 5 min from historic Alexandria downtown. Rooms are typical small of the era,and no frills, but have been kept up. Clean exterior. The staff is super friendly older Americans. The man that built it in 54 still comes in to check on it daily. Don't expect fancy at all, expect good rates and driving / transport convenience. Plenty of Food nearby, major shopping 10 min down US1 (Target,etc) Great for a budget stay. They still proudly fly the flag here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ixonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

There were no surprises about my room which was up to date in every sense...new bathrooms from floor to ceiling, refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi and newspaper, coffee, juice & donut breakfast. The man who built this place in 1954 showed up a couple times; his son is the manager and could be seen picking up litter, hauling loads of laundry. Nice clean landscaping. Convenient location. Good prices for the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

booked this online on the strength of TA reviews. wanted somewhere that i could reach dc from without paying dc prices. definitely worth it. clean and with a very friendly staff. close to road but quiet at night and felt very safe as alexandria is a nice town worth seeing itself. would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We really like the hotel we need a place close to the metro station and a nice room just to crash at night when we came back from Washington DC. The room was spotless clean and very comfortable. The friendly owner make you feel like you are at home. If you are looking to save money while visit to Washington Budget Inn is a great choise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

the hotel was in a decent and safe location. minutes away from the train station. good location overall. but no refrigerator. but free wi fi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#33 of 50 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Travelers Motel

Address: 5916 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Travelers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Travelers Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Travelers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.