We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Birchmere

The Birchmere
3701 Mount Vernon Ave, Alexandria, VA 22305
1-703-549-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 Activities in Alexandria
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Performances
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Will Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

They feature the music I like to listen to, crystal clear sound, good sight lines ( even though we arrived late and sat off to the side), easy in and out with free parking. What's not to love !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    72
    24
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

One of the coolest venues I have ever seen a live show. You can literally reach out and touch the performers. The acoustics are great, the energy is unbelievable. The most current acts that are on tour are available to see. You will not be disappointed!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Music Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Birchmere is a great place for a concert:. Small, intimate venue. It always hosts some of the best acts that come to the Washington, DC area. If you want a prime center stage seating, plan to arrive when the doors open. Dinner is served. Basic selections at reasonable prices.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to visit/see concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great venue for seeing a concert, having a drink, but the food is expensive. free parking and easy in/out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Music shows, but tight and the most uncomfortable chairs to sit on!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

They book Great bands, however because of tickets being in the $35 range and the most uncomfortable chairs I have had to sit in for a few hours to see a show I can't say I will be back. My butt was sore for 3 days after attending a concert there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Birchmere also viewed

 

Been to The Birchmere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Birchmere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.