We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Waterfront

Old Town Waterfront
, Alexandria, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$48*
and up
Best Mt Vernon Independent Bike Tour with...
Ranked #3 of 66 things to do in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are lots of benches right on the water where you can relax. And you can see the D.C. capitol building from there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    199
    48
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful, revitalized riverfront!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family boat ride on the Potomac was delightful. The artists' studios in the old Torpedo Factory were fun to see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love This City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My Husband nad I have been the twice and each time we enjoy it more and more. Just very relaxing strolling the street and sitting at the waterfront. For a day trip or longer this is the place for a relaxing time, good food, nice shopping and great history.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful area for afternoon / evening stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Old Town Waterfront has several unique shops, ice cream parlors, art museums and work shops. Great family area with parks and a lovely boardwalk / walking path (that connects Washington, Reagan Airport, Alexandria, all the way past Mount Vernon). Outside of DC but convenient on the blue line or by car - lots of parking available. Great way to spend a summer afternoon / evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitsap County, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really loved this marina area right on the potomac. I had a lovely dinner and wandered around while I was waiting for my river boat cruise of the potomac. Street performers, shops, restaurants and lots of people! Saw Saturday night fireworks show over National City across the water -- great bonus.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.