We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety and flavor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pops Old Fashioned Ice Cream

Pops Old Fashioned Ice Cream
109 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
(703) 518-5374
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 673 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Neighborhood: Old Town
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Town
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great variety and flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We love ice cream and go here at least twice a week. Lots of variety and great flavor with just the right amount of ingredients mixed into the ice cream. Try the apple pie sundae!! Price is about what you would expect and service is freindly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pops ice cream is the best. We stopped on several occasions. Great variety if flavors. I would recommend stopping by. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Can you say yum?!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The ice cream here is just so good. I love the fact that it is a local ice creamery, great location, tons of choices. The only thing I wish they had was an all you can eat buffet of their ice cream!! I had the coconut cinnamon caramel cracker and it was just so good. This is a definite stop for a great treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic treat for ALX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Variety of flavors to keep your interest and the taste will bring you back. Better than any of the big "chain" places. Depending on the time of day, the line tends to be long but it does move fairly well. Great way to support local business.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Licking good..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were told we had to stop at Pops for ice cream. So many flavors to choose from and so little time to make decision. It was very busy but the live does go fast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pops Old Fashioned Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Pops Old Fashioned Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pops Old Fashioned Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.