We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Old Town is a perfect location to visit Washington, DC.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 75% on Parking
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Old Town is a perfect location to visit Washington, DC.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Our family has now stayed at the Old Town Hilton twice while visiting DC. This time we were able to come in by Amtrak and walk 5 minutes to the hotel. It is two minutes from the Metro (which will take you into the city for a few dollars without the need to park) so there was no need for our own vehicle, which saved time, money and stress. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The only negative is that during a recent renovation they removed the indoor pool which our family had really enjoyed in the past.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 511daniellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittston, PA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel is a great location. Upgraded to a suite for a 6 night stay. Kids were given a rollaway at no charge and fridge and televisions worked very well.

Had a little trouble with the housekeeping not leaving enough towels for the 4 of us, it happened during our entire stay. The in room dining menu and room service had different ideas of what they had available.

they had relatively cheap vending machines, a nice bar area.

No pool was a bit weird, no bellman around really.

It was right where we wanted to be and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Rooms were comfortable. Great location. Walk down Kings Street was nice. Plenty of dining options. Metro - just a few feet away. DC was about 20 minutes away. Our room faced the train tracts but we could not hear the noise. The staff was very accommodating & helpful. I would strongly recommend this Hilton Hotel.
Cynthia ( From Plantation, FL)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ca
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

A family visit( grandparents our 10 year old grandson on his first visit to DC)always needs a little help.
The Hilton stepped up in many ways. The staff was friendly, helpful, efficient and easy to deal with. Our room was a large and clean- comfy beds. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had lots of variety. We had one dinner there after a very long day and found it to be tasty and well priced. Metro and trolley access were phenomenal- close and easy access. Hotel is a definite winner for location and staff. Front desk personnel were great and AJ the bellman/concierge was outstanding. No pool is the only potential problem for families.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank irishrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

You can't beat the location of this hotel-steps away from AmTrack and metro train services. Also located down the street from beautiful, historic row homes and unique shops and restaurants. There is also a trolley stop on this street (it's free)-the trolley takes you all the way down King Street (with stops on about every other street) all the way to the waterfront. Besides the great location, the hotel is beautiful and the staff very accommodating. We arrived via AmTrack at 9:20 a.m. We asked if they could store our luggage because it was much earlier than check in time and we wanted to catch the metro to explore DC, but didn't want to haul our luggage. They allowed us to check in early at 9:20 a.m. (check in is 4:00 p.m.), so we very much appreciated the flexibility the staff allowed us. On the day of our departure, the hotel stored our luggage at check out time (11:00 a.m.) since our train home wasn't scheduled until 4:20 p.m. We were very pleased with their accommodating attitudes-the staff was very professional and friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to make our stay pleasant. The guest room we stayed in was immaculately cleaned and re stocked each day. The room was a generous size and well appointed with beautiful furnishings (as is the lobby and the rest of the hotel). We called down to front desk one evening because we needed more coffee supplies for the next morning, and the staff brought up an abundance of supplies within 5 minutes. There's a Starbuck's in the lobby which is convenient for a quick coffee/snack fix. We also used the fitness room, which was well equipped and clean. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PattyWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. We had room 410 which overlooked the tracks. I was in the room when a freight went by with the horn blowing. It was not that loud. Since I'm a train buff I heard it and looked. If I had been working, sleeping or doing anything else I would not have heard it.

The restaurant Buffett, included in my rate, was excellent. Otherwise 37 dollars for 2. Not outrageous for this area.

The metro is right outside the door.

When you arrive on the metro, walk all the way down the platform towards the hotel. The hotel will be on the right. At the far end of the platform is an elevator and stairway that takes down to the street and you only have one small street to cross to enter the hotel. If you use the other exits it's harder to walk to hotel.

This works for the amtrak station too. Don't go in the station, walk back towards king street and the hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here 6 nights as a home base to explore DC. Very, very convenient to Metro, Amtrak, King St Trolley - these are literally just steps away across the street. Room was comfortable and well serviced. Our rate included internet and breakfast. Internet was fine - no problems. Breakfast was generally very good - crowded on weekends when service was maxed out. Starbucks in the lobby was good for an afternoon break. Did not arrive by car so no experience with the parking garage. Decent gym with 1 bike, 3 treadmills, and 2 ellipticals + some weights. Saw many families and business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KACGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing