We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Save Saved
You added Hilton Alexandria Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $119!
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Manchester, NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent a long weekend in Alexandria/D.C. This hotel was perfectly located. Easy and short walk to the Metro station. Pleasant walk down King Street to a variety of hotels and shops. The room was comfortable, clean, and pleasant, adequately appointed with all the normal features one would expect. Having to pay for wireless internet was annoying -- the only negative in an otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    222
    76
    25
    13
See reviews for
130
131
49
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandston, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Love the Breakfast service. Mohammed the server is awesome. I visit this area each year around the holidays due to shopping and events at Pentagon City Fashion Centre. Each time i return to this hotel I eat at Share (used to be Seagars) Mohammed remembers my order to the details on each visit. He is the best. THe hotel was nice too, but to have someone serve you with such attention to detail made me feel like royalty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was great. Great location, staff was fantastic, food in restaurant was great. We will be coming back in the Spring or sooner. Have recommended this hotel to several couples already. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to having you back in January!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Top flight from the staff that seemed to gunuinely want the stay to be a good one, to a comfortable lobby, great bar and work out facility. The location is terrific, a great place to stay.
Just a few steps form the Metro and you are in the middle of Old town with a free trolley every few minutes that covers the area. Great resauraunts and shops. Something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

Thank you for the kind words about our staff; they will be pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent hotel, located within walking distance from metro and two metro stops from Reagan Inernational Airport. Old Town Alexandria was wonderful with a lot of fine places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shmesh, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great hotel, was in my room 30 minutes after I landed at Regan Nation Airport. The Metro is 2 minutes from the hotel lobby. Very easy communte to downtown Washington, DC. The service is great and the rooms are clean and large. The price is much more affordable than a hotel in Washington, DC proper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel, and for the Excellent Review!

Thank you for the kind words about our staff; they will be pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was on a quick stopover in DC area and struggled to find a good value place to stay that offered some comfort. I selected this hotel as it was close to the metro (King St) and I was not disappointed. I paid USD150 and also got an upgrade to a corner King.

Positives:
- lovely area and close to transport into DC
- nice big TV
- comfy bed
- loads of maps and info at concierge
- large room with plenty of lamps/lighting
- reasonable value for DC area

Negatives:
- somewhat old fashioned room style and bathroom
- one tea bag only provided in room...
- undergoing renovations which was not advised on booking (fortunately due to jet lag, I was awake before the 10am start of noise
- lobby was not very welcoming
- paid wifi in room (USD16), but free in lobby!!! So paying guests have to pay in their room, but anyone can wander in off the street and use wifi...

Overall, I was satisfied and would return again if I was in transit in the DC area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Relax in the indoor pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Seagar's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.