We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest personnel/staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Save Saved
You added Hilton Alexandria Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% off your trip
Ranked #17 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nicest personnel/staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

A great place to vacation. We spent 4 great days. Very convenient to Metro for sight seeing.
the breakfast to order was great and beyond expectations. The manager's reception was very nice with good libations upgrades for a minimal price.
The wait staff and bar staff were exceptionally nice. To those reading this, please remember to leave a tip for those hard workers. Especially the ones who clear the table after you have had the breakfast perk.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Bob H,
I was so pleased to note you received excellent service from all of the hotel team members that interacted with you. I am also glad you to read your comments on our Restaurant wait staff. At the Hilton, we strive to provide the best possible service and your comments validates our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    194
    66
    23
    11
See reviews for
92
104
46
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in a great location across from the Metro Station. The breakfast is always great with friendly waiters. Excellent gym and amenities. The only thing is parking is along way down the garage. Got upgraded as a Hilton Gold member to a suite which was nice. I will be back. Consistently good...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am pleased you received excellent service from our restaurant waiters, in addition to the superb location of our property in Old Town Alexandria. It’s nice to note that you enjoyed your breakfast in Seagars restaurant. I appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We are consistently working on improving our Parking Garage experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently, we visited our relatives in Alexandria and Washington, DC. Staying at Hilton over the weekend was an excellent choice. We got a great rate with Hotels.com. As a Hilton Honors member, our room was spacious and handsomely appointed! Buffet breakfast was delicious, including the made-to-order omelette. The Metro is right across the street, which is most convenient for commuting into D.C., as well as Arlington Cemetery. Neighborhood parking is available on weekends.

Room Tip: Always use your Hilton Honors Program when making reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Fantastic Review! I was thrilled to read your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Old Town. I am glad you were able to spend some time with the Realatives in the vicinity. Our location is unmarched in the Alexandria Old Town area given our Hotels's proximity to the Metro Station a quick zip into Washington DC. Thanks again for your patronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Perfect location and beautiful property right in the heart of Alexandria (and next to Metro Station). We were there on a business trip but found the hotel special enough to plan a return trip when time allows us to enjoy the surround attractions even more.
When we arrived we checked in a given a room on the second floor. Upon entering the room we found the room to have a stale/smoky smell to it. We contacted the front desk and asked for a nonsmoking room. We were informed that all rooms were nonsmoking but they were see what they could do. Within 5 minutes an front desk manager was at our room to give us keys for another room...a suite! The new room's air quality was much improved and the extra room was a huge plus. Kudos to the staff for not only correction the issue but going above and beyond! We will be back to enjoy the hotel and all its amenities soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the Metro Station...it can be loud when trying to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for the excellent feedback. I am glad we had the opportunity to welcome you back and enjoy another excellent stay. I was pleased to note our staff quickly rectified the room issue to your satisfaction. I will share your feedback with the staff and the front desk Manager. There are several Hotels choices in the Alexandria Old Town area and your patronage at our Hotel means a lot to us. We look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for just one night before we caught a flight out from Reagan in the morning. My daughter and I hired a car service to drive us from Baltimore. We arrived at 10:00 am and assumed that we would have to leave our bags and go kill time while waiting for our room but were very happy to find our room was ready. The room was a nice size and beautiful. We were able to spend our last day of vacation walking around Alexandria and walked across the street to catch the Metro to take the last tour of Arlington. I wish we could have spent our whole vacation there. Plenty of things to do within walking distance and the metro and airport are very close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the positive feedback. Our hotel's location in the heart of Old Town Alexandria is indeed unmarched. The Metro right across the street is also an added unique convienience to our guest. I am glad both your daughter and yourself was able to enjoy a very short stay. Thanks for staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Vry close to the Metro so it is convient to get to Washington. As you have also read it has a free trolley down kings st. Streets are not bad to walk however a free bus where you can also put your bike is nice. Hotel rooms a little old, but the beds are comfortable. Not in the heart of the area. You need to pay for parking howevr you do not need to pay for the apples in the lobby. Very quiet although they have a bar nothing is going on there. Nothing at all for the kids. Pool is crummy but suana nice no jaccuzzi. Not bad for the price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Old town Alexandria is certainly a great town and our Hotel's location is unique. On the issue of parking rates, our rates are competitive and we also have value packages, something for you to consider in the future. Thank you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Good hotel, nothing really great, but everything you would need for business or pleasure. Starbucks in the lobby, bar and restaurant. 100 feet away from King Street Metro which is nice. At the very top of King Street, old towne's main street that leads all the way down to the waterfront.

Internet costs $13 in the room which seems crazy, but some of my colleagues were smart and negotiated the cost down. Free wifi in the lobby is your only other option.

We had meetings in the hotel and all the services provided were very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Great Feedback! Thanks for staying with us and we do appreciate your patronage. Feedback is very important to us because we use it as a tool for improvement . Thanks again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton
Address: 1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#18 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Relax in the indoor pool or enjoy a delicious meal at Seagar's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.