We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Alexandria Old Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Ride Special
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Alexandria Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Close to the Metro. Good staff. SLOW elevators. Great for a business trip. Attempted to check in early (about 11:30 am) and no go. Told to return at 12:30 pm -- still no go. Finally got in room about 1:30 pm. A bit frustrating but to be fair I was early. Area is great. Seems safe at all hours although most restaurants are about 3 blocks away toward the river on King Street.

Room Tip: Easy walk to King Street Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    121
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
115
68
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I needed a hotel close to the Metro line and safe as a single female walking around to and fro late at night and early in the morning. I had great service from the staff, the room was clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was really good and well stocked. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was satisfactory in almost all regards except for the roll away bed which we just unusable. It was outrageous that the hotel actually wanted to charge $20 for using it. They did refund our money when we returned it unused. None of our three boys could sleep on it because you could feel each and every pieces of metal through the mattress. Our one son preferred to and did sleep on the floor instead of using that roll-away bed. The location however was excellent!!! Provided parking under the building was inadequate with not enough spaces for guests particularly if you did not have a compact car. Guests in minivans were literally climbing out of their rear door because there was no room to get out of their side door

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located near the DC Metro Transit system, has great restaurants and bars near by in walking distance. Hotel also has good week end rates but very high room rates during the business week. Not very attractive for a family during the week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Except for cramped parking area, we had a great stay! Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very convenient to Metro and Alexandria's Old Town, so once we parked we didn't have to drive again until we left. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hamptons hotels are always very pleasant for my family and I to stay at while being away from home. The quality of the rooms and guest services are always wonderful. The breakfast in the mornings are always delightful and gives my family a nice start of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This location was perfect for our visit to Wash DC. The staff was very helpful with us getting around the metro and the free trolley service in Alexandria was great. We had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro

Address: 1616 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich traditional decor, seasonal outdoor pool on 2nd floor courtyard setting, brick/block - Historic Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.