We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $109!
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Union City, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

First time staying at an Embassy Suites hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Family friendly, and clean room. Breakfast was awesome. Made to order omelets and more. Its location was a plus, directly across the metro to Washington DC. Very convenient, short walk to King Street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that your stay was pleasant. Please come back and see us soon. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    282
    85
    28
    13
See reviews for
333
100
20
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a clean, friendly hotel with a fitness center and pool, across from the metro, walking distance to several downtown shops and dining. However, I was on business and the outlets in the room are ineffiently placed in order to plug your laptop into to work. All the outlets were behind large furniture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. The accommodations were great. Very convenience to DC Metro. The area around the hotel was clean and safe. Short walk to restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasot_gm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and will look forward to your next visit. Best Regards…MaryAnne Russell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Having stayed at many Embassy Suites hotels across the country, I have come to expect a high level of quality and service and this location did not disappoint. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful Jackie, at the front desk, was in making our trip an enjoyable one. She really went above and beyond in helping my group of 13 students & adults get settled in comfortably. Although the hotel was fully booked with several very large groups, we were given side-by-side rooms as requested. We had ~4 children and 2 adults per room and Jackie made sure we had enough blankets, pillows and linens for everyone. Housekeeping delivered all of our items quickly. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The cleaning service did a great job each day. Although the pool was small, the kids had a great time playing in it. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I had room service for dinner one night and the food was delivered quickly and was still hot. :o) As noted by the other reviewers, this hotel's location is fantastic. It's right across the street from the Metro and it was very nice to have such a short walk to and from each day. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again on a future trip to DC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our first stay with Embassy Suits.My wife and I were extremely impressedwith the quality of service and location.Take the free trolly located across the street.The trip down King Street is a fantastic trip back in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Positives: LOCATION...LOCATION..LOCATION...this place is outstanding. Right outside the Metro and easy access to King Street, where all the fun is! Used the Metro for our trips into Washington DC, easy access to all the sites including Arlington Cemetery in VA. The rooms are CLEAN and spacious. The staff is courteous and very knowledgeable. The breakfast spread and offerings were amazing. Negatives: The major drawback was that our original room was not available because it was given to someone else. We were given two rooms to make up the error. Traveling with my husband, 20 year old son and 10 year son, being split into two rooms was an inconvenience. This was to be a family vacation and being across the hall from each other did split the family up, causing a problem one night when the little one did not feel good and wanted mom. I feel that we should have been compensated in some way for the error, since the original room was unavailable and since it was no fault of ours, otherwise a pleasant experience. When booking, I was led to believe that the balcony was offering a view of DC but this was not the case. Lastly, the parking garage is very tight for minivans.

Room Tip: Room on inside walls are quieter than rooms on the outside with street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I think this place is the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed. Clean and amazing service. It is right across from the train station so easy access to DC. Also right off of King Street so easy strolling in the heart of Alexandria. Great place - would totally come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel
Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Embassy Suites Alexandria Old Town
Embassy Suites Alexandria
Alexandria Embassy Suites
Address: 1900 Diagonal Road, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Alexandria-Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.