We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine community theater in Alexandria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Theatre of Alexandria

The Little Theatre of Alexandria
600 Wolfe Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Old Town)
703-683-0496
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 38 Attractions in Alexandria
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fine community theater in Alexandria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took a chance at a play we didnt' know at a theater we had never been and it turned out to be a good choice. The acting was good and the staging interesting. The place was packed and most people seemed to enjoy the play, as did we.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

After relocating back to Old Town, we decided to take in a play at the Little Theatre of Alexandria, selecting "Woman in Black." What a wonderful play, the cast great and the theater a nice addition to the culture of the area. Only complaint was the need to turn the air conditioning down more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
821 reviews 821 reviews
393 attraction reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Intimate venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The place is small, but that's how it ought to be! The performances are intimate, and the acting is always superb. It's a very reputable place in the area--on par with theatres in DC. I love going to performances here with friends or on my own.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great local theater! Saw a show recently and the cast was fantastic!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“great productions in small theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

a small intimate theatre with a great variety in productions..a must visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Theatre of Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to The Little Theatre of Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Theatre of Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.