We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean, and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Washington Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Washington Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 S. Reynolds Street, Alexandria, VA 22304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“comfortable, clean, and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Washington Suites. Our suite was huge: living room, dining, bedroom, bathroom, and full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable--and a little too cold from the AC.

The continental breakfast was fine. Muffins, juice, cereal, fresh fruit, and very good coffee. The attendant was very nice and accommodating; when the bananas ran out, she brought some out to our table.

We tried the restaurant for the afternoon meal but the music was really loud and we left.

The hotel was easy to find , easily accessible to 395 and Duke St in Alexandria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    112
    49
    35
    32
See reviews for
157
28
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am so glad i decided to stay in this hotel for the weekend , this hotel has spacious rooms and it comes with a kitchen how combinient !!!!!!! the shuttle bus was a plus i was able to get to the metro station with no problem... very nice saffs specially ISIS who would always recived us with a smile. over all i would strongly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms are quite old but very spacious and very neatly maintained. The kitchenette is quite well stacked with utensils!!! Since we were travelling with a 2 year old this was very useful!!! Location was good as well as the National Mall was only about 10 mins out. My only gripe is the cleaning lady who knocked on my door at 11:00 AM and asked why I wasn't checked out yet!!! That was RUDE!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is a really bargain with rooms very large (even a desk and a sofa is available without extra money) and free wifi, food good for an American hotel and cloase by the city are among the best things that has this hotel.If you has your own car there is a large parking and a shuttle bus to a shopping mall close by the hotel is available as well.The front desk is helpful although they don't smile alot.All in all this hotel is relly worth all the money that you pay.Quite area as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the third year we have chosen to stay at the WA Suites when we come from WA state to visit friends in the area. The spacious rooms, great location, and exceptional service makes it our favorite place. Vicky was extremely helpful with the reservations, Ikram and Carmen always greet us warmly as familiar friends. At breakfast, Abena welcomes us, the shuttle drivers are helpful, the Lounge was convenient, and our room was kept clean in a respectful manner, Everyone was courteous and helped make our stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hotel is converted apartments which means you get wonderfully large units. We travelled with 2 adults and 7 kids, including 2 exchange students from Europe and had plenty of space/privacy in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Full kitchen was a blessing and 3 TV's even more so! Shuttle to metro is convenient but does get crowded as families head out in the morning to sightsee. Pick up at metro was simple and easy--shuttle pulls right up to the metro exit and is clearly labeled for the hotel. We had a mess-up on my order for a rollaway bed in the initial 1 bedroom unit we booked and the front desk staff while initially not helpful, was very kind once they found a record of my phone call in their notes and upgraded us to 2 bedroom unit for free for 4 days, without me even asking. They remembered my name and asked on subsequent days how we liked the unit, and if there was anything else they could do for us. That counts as excellent customer service in my book. Breakfast was perfect for families--something for everyone and the kids could take some fruit to eat later. Breakfast staff worked hard to refill baskets and clean tables during a very crowded Saturday in the summer, so no complaints at all. Unit was clean also. No dirty socks from the carpet. Kitchen cabinets are on the flimsy side but they served their purpose and who cares for a few days. The refrig is full size and we were happy to have that more than anything. Pool and pool area was clean. Lifeguard on duty actually paid attention to the kids in the pool. This hotel is extremely busy and you do see very large families all over, mostly of foreign extraction, but we had no noise problems on a summer stay Thurs through Sunday in July. In case anyone needs to know, the 2 bedroom unit had two queen beds in the master bedroom, a king in the second bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. The master bedroom had a huge closet that was big enough to hold 2 air mattresses for a make-shift 3rd bedroom (no door or window). Living room/dining room area was big enough for some more air mattresses too without being stepped on by others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The front desk is not helpful and very RUDE!! I called the front desk to ask about food in the area that delivers. I was told Domino's and Pizza Hut. I asked any other places near by that delivers? She said I have the number to Pizza Hut do you want it!! or you can come to the front desk to get a list of restaurants in the area - in a snappy tone. I went to the desk and asked "MiMi" for the list and she continued with her snappy tone. I checked in on a Saturday evening and Mimi was there. Sunday (all day) and early Monday she was still there! NO Wonder she's nasty - She Gets No Sleep!!
Kids running through the halls, call the front desk to complain and "THEY SAY" their sending someone up to speak with the guest and NO ONE comes. Call again and front desk says, "We came but no one is in the halls" Said they would come back. Never showed! However, I looked at these kids running from on room to another til at least midnight! ugh...
I walked in the kitchen once, my shoes stuck to the floor - never went back in the rest of my stay!!

I have attached the view from my 6th floor room! - enjoy!! - I didn't!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Suites Alexandria

Address: 100 S. Reynolds Street, Alexandria, VA 22304
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Washington Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious suites with impeccable services and extended stay amenities at Washington Suites Alexandria in Virginia, minutes from Washington, DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and BookIt.com so you can book your Washington Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Washington Hotel Alexandria
Washington Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.