We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
272 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night while working in the area. weekend prices are great. breakfast was good, 2 warm dishes, oatmeal, bread products, yogurt, cereal. the exercise room was very nice. the room is quiet. some oddities- the lobby is on floor 2. you cannot pay for your room with a Marriott gift card at this location. getting back onto 95 is a trip from the hotel, lots of abrupt side streets and twists and turns. an enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations. The hotel does expect all Marriott Gift Cards. However, there are several types of gift cards that cannot be used on group or discounted rates. Be sure and review the back of the gift cards terms and conditions. This will clarify what type of reservations it can be used for. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    113
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
142
67
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great all suite hotel. Very surprised by the large size of the rooms for this area. Great location and easy access to the Metro station. It was a very nice touch to have a shuttle that takes you too and picks you up from the Metro. Also enjoyed the outdoor patio, we got a bottle of wine from the Market at the front desk and sat outside, would be nice if the hotel offered disposable wine glasses. Thanks for a great stay and I'm looking forward to a repeat visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our leaders and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I met a friend here for a quick overnight. I wanted to show her around the area and be somewhat close to the sites.

The room is the newer configuration of the Spring Hill Suites. The bathrooms remind me of cruise ships with the split bath, it is nice when we were getting ready for bed and each had a sink to use.

I appreciate the free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. The parking was covered or open, which I appreciated. There was a shuttle to the nearest metro station, we did not use but I felt this was a nice touch.

Alexandria can be a tricky part of town with safety etc. As two young women, I felt very safe in this area and would recommend this hotel to anyone including those with small children. The entry way is pretty but if you have large suitcases, a stroller, wheelchair, etc you will want to take the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are pleased that you experience this first hand and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here 6 nights. One of the nicest chain hotels I have stayed at in several years. Rooms were spacious but not too big. Breakfast was one of the best "free" ones I have seen in a long time. Many extras not normally found in the free breakfast hotels. Only additional thing it needed was a make-your-own waffle iron. Very friendly and helpful staff. Prompt, on-demand shuttle service to the Metro (about 1.1 miles) and nearby restaurants, etc. For those driving, right on the beltway, yet excellent sound proofing made my room (which faced the highway) very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are pleased that you experience this first hand and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Spent a week here recently. The rooms are decently sized with modern styling. Unfortunately modern doesn't always translate to quality as many of the details indicate this is a budget hotel. For examples, the shower door didn't shut properly leaving the bathroom floor wet every day, lights don't always turn on/off, lots of noise from the hallway and the sofa bed mattress is horrible. The positives would be the free daily breakfast, room floor plan and location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has treated me very nicely in the past when visiting the Dc area....close to metro station with a shuttle service..nice room and esp the complimentary breakfast. There is also olde towne for shopping and dining out with a movie theatre. Great area to connect to surrounding Dc. My issue is with their customer service, after using their shuttle for the metro I was delayed due to metro service. Their only solution when I called the front desk from the metro was"I will give you a number to a taxi company." No other options, this probably wont keep me from future stays but I didn't care for the lack of assistance.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

From the moment you walk in. The open space and spiral staircase to front desk is so appealing. Of course you can take the elevator up but the entrance is so clean and neat. I love the rooms. Large, standard, simple and Super Clean. The staff are All so friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops around along with a movies theaters. The breakfast area is clean and has a large selection of both hot and cold dishes. I will have this my hotel of choice when I revisit this location.

Room Tip: I had a very comfortable sleep in one of the King rooms on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and gracious review. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#8 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Eisenhower East
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest

Address: 2950 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.