We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best Indian food in the Northern Virginia area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aditi Indian Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aditi Indian Dining
5926 Kingstowne Blvd, Alexandria, VA 22315
703-922-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aditi Indian Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 648 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $22 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are a mile and half awaya from Vandorn and Franconia Springfield Metro stops. There are frequent bus routes from these Metro stops to Kingstowne Towne Center in which we are located. Bus to locations are - 321 and 322.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some of the best Indian food in the Northern Virginia area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am married to an Indian and have tried most of the Indian restaurants in Northern Virginia. Aditi has to be one of the best. The staff is very attentive and the food is excellent. Whether you order off the menu or go for their buffet, the food is excellent and there is a good variety. Try the butter chicken. It is to die for. The cheese and peas or paneer matter is also outstanding. As this restaurant gets better known, it is getting very crowded, but they always seem to find a spot for folks. This is a nice restaurant for a special date or a fun afternoon out. The food is an excellent value for the quality and taste. You will enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    21
    17
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Take-out order: Samosas, tandoori wings, a chicken curry and a lamb korma. All were delicious - the samosas were the best I've ever had; the curries were flavorful with a hint of spice, but not overly hot. They did screw up and my lamb korma ended up being chicken korma - so double check your meats. But we'll definitely order from Aditi again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tremendous food and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We love this place and go here often. The wait staff is exceptional and we feel like their extended family. On our most recent visit, our waiter brought us a samosa to take home for our sleeping toddler. She much enjoyed this upon waking up. This is an example of the type of wonderful service at Aditi. We find it some of the best Indian food in the metro area. A wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, USA
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Love coming back here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place really is superb, and if you want better Indian food, your only option is to go to Rasika in the District. But if you go here, you pay far less and you don't have to deal with the headaches of parking in the District. Tried the samosa chat for the first time today, which is slightly different than the samosa (try it, you won't be disappointed...very well seasoned). Our other appetizer was the coconut lamb, which was beautifully spiced and extremely flavorful. My date got the chicken tikka (like she always does) and I decided to try the pepper chicken for the first time. It was to die for - so, so good. So, we split two appetizers, had two entrees, split an order of onion naan, and a bottle of wine and got out of there for $75 including tip. One of the very best values in Indian food I've seen anywhere in the U.S.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a variety of occasions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This place is down right delicious. Family friendly with excellent service. The wait staff is very friendly and attentive. We have our usual table and they know what we usually order. This place is great for a family meal, a romantic date, or anything in between. Highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aditi Indian Dining also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Aditi Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aditi Indian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.