We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heated Bays Really Work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TopGolf Alexandria

TopGolf Alexandria
6625 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22315
+1 703-924-2600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heated Bays Really Work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Have always enjoyed visits to TopGolf, but was skeptical about their heated bays. Last weekend went when it was 24 degrees outside. Bays were so warm, we stayed and played for several hours. For awhile, we removed our jackets and just had on sweatshirts and turtlenecks. The systems were having some hiccups with the cold, so a little patience was required, but it was a very fun day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent place to practice golf. My friends and I had a great time. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great outing and option, even in the winter.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been several times to this TopGolf location, usually over the weekend with a long wait, but our recent visit was a Thursday night. It was perfect, no wait, and the heated bays offset the cool evening. We had a relaxing time and even my non sports-inclined wife enjoyed taking some swings and the TopGolf way. Our waitress was attentive and quite helpful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A driving range that serves Chimay and gives you a target to swing at. How does it get any better than this???

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Tons of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I are avid golfers. This place offers a fun experience for experienced golfers as well as anyone who simply wants to have fun even if you have no idea how to hit a golf ball. There are fun events going on quite often with food and drink specials. You can book a party or work gathering. A couple of things to keep in mind - go early. This place gets absolutely packed, especially on weekends. We went on a Saturday around 1pm and there was already a 1.5 hr wait time for a bay. We left and came back on Sunday around 12pm and had no wait time (the weather was also somewhat unpleasant that day so it was a bit less crowded). The bays have fans for summertime and heaters for wintertime and are covered, which means if you can't hit another driving range, this one makes the perfect substitute. Another thing to keep in mind - a game is 20 balls per person and costs $7 per person. It's not something most people have the budget to do all the time, but it's definitely a fun outing whenever possible!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TopGolf Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.