We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique fun - nothing like it nearby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TopGolf Alexandria

TopGolf Alexandria
6625 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22315
+1 703-924-2600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Activities in Alexandria
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“unique fun - nothing like it nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great fun for golfers and non golfers. you can hit golf balls, get 'scored', eat, drink, and even smoke a cigar.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Va.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No experience required”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've never golfed, but this was big fun. Driving range with targets - you get points based on where you hit the ball. It's kind of like bowling, with food and drink service. Great place for a party! Definitely try it out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a good time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Can't lie, I love Topgolf. Sure the beer isn't the cheapest there, but the ability to have a cigar, a beer, and hit computer chip-embedded balls against my buddies is always appealing. Glad it's around the corner!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great if you can already golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The concept is cool, you can have beer and food at the driving range, the balls have computer chips in them to record the data of your shot....but only if you are good enough to get the ball to one of the holes. The put put is fun for anyone though....it is however, a little epricey

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Busy, but good place for a double date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently visited TopGolf on a double date, and we arrived after dinner on a Friday at around 10 p.m. We were told that there was an hour wait, and we really wanted to play so we waited. We waited in the bar area and had beers because they only serve beer and wine, and their wine selection was terrible. The service in the bar area was great, but we only saw our server out on the driving range once - I think she was mad because we brought a bucket of beer from the bar area to our driving range spot. By the time we got the driving range, we only had an hour to hit so we were not interested in more drinks. They closed promptly at 12 midnight, and it was still pretty packed because so many people had waited to play. I look forward to going back, and hopefully, we can time it better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TopGolf Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.