We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TopGolf Alexandria

TopGolf Alexandria
6625 S. Van Dorn St., Alexandria, VA 22315
+1 703-924-2600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Ok, so I had never swung a golf club in my life, and I'm pretty sure my swing made that very evident. However, it was still a lot of fun. Definitely a great place to go with friends, regardless of their golf prowess. There were some more serious golfers next to us, and I'm sure they had a few laughs at our expense, but we never felt like we shouldn't be there or anything. Also, the pulled pork sandwich was better than I expected it to be-and it's huge, so two people can probably share the one sandwich and be fine.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty fun alternative to driving range, great social activity for group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I go here with a few co-workers every Thursday when the weather is nice and we don't have looming work deadlines. It isn't a super cheap outing like hitting a bucket of balls and then having a beer might be, but the scoring system they use is fun and the bucket beer prices are not outrageous given the venue.

The servers are friendly, only issue is sometimes even when not busy hard to track one down, either because of the large area they have to cover or inattentiveness I do not know.

Definitely a nice fun thing to do with coworkers or as a casual date.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cool hangout with wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We like it here to get our swing in shape and to take in some wings & brew when it's nice outside. It also has 2 putt putt courses that are pretty cool, but can get crowded and rushed with people in front being slow and some behind wanting to move up.

They have a small bar inside (nothing special but ok) and golf ball machines. All in all, it's a good visit although the staff seem lacksadaisical, but friendly. Recommended for a casual golf outing (electronic balls for swing evaluation). Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great activities for families and friends to do. The best part is they have heat lamps above each bay. Not a golf fan but this is fun!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

unique concept that works for golfers, drinkers, eaters, and watchers alike. Decent bar food brought to your booth while you play Top Golf - think bowling alley for golfers with a dose of fresh air. It will set you back a bit more than the $10 a bucket cow pasture down the road someplace.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TopGolf Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.