We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Alexandria. The rooms were nice and clean. The TV had a large selection of channels. The breakfast was really good. Great variety from pancakes to cinnamon buns and standard eggs/bacon/sausage that changed daily. They also had biscuits and gravy one day.
I had a car, so it was easy for me to get around. It was great being so close to Old Town Alexandria, which is beautiful and fairly close to Arlington. The shuttle to the metro was also really convenient when I didn't want to drive into DC.
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 starts is because the lobby was always freezing. Typically it wouldn't be an issue since you are not in the lobby often, but that's where the breakfast area was. It was hard to find a seat where a vent wasn't blowing 65 degree air directly on you. This was unpleasant since i was in summer clothes.
Overall, it was a great stay and I would stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Alexandria. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into why the breakfast area was so cold and make the necessary adjustments to make our breakfast area comfortable for all our guests. Please visit us again and give a chance to get all five stars from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    65
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
108
39
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a real find. This hotel is spacious. There is a pool shared with the hotel next door. Breakfast was excellent with many choices and all of it fresh and good. The suite was large and well used for the five days we stayed here. Housekeeping is fantastic and there were ample towels. There is a shuttle to and from Huntingdon Metro station on demand and we used it everyday. This hotel is great for families!

We will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
journeymaid48

Thank you for being a top contributor on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. The best in the area is what we want to be, so very glad to see that you agree ;) Please come back and see us here at the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my children were on our way to Philadelphia. We needed to take a break. There was a limited amount of 2 bed hotel rooms, but Vince did his due diligence to still make sure we could be accommodated. He was friendly, calm, thorough and helpful! Highly recommended! I will be back at this hotel next time I visit the DC area :) .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Joelle S

Thank you so much for this great review. Vince says "Hello", please come back and see us the next time you are in the Washington D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minonk, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for the Army 10 Miler. The lobby staff were very helpful. With being close to an upgrade for my member points, the staff upgraded me and my party for free.

The bar is nice but stop serving food a little early for my liking.

The breakfast could be better. The selection was a little limited and was cold.

The cleaning staff was courteous and good at their job.

The hotel is right next to the Eisenhower metro and puts you at the National Mall in 15 minutes.

I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Great Hotel, Great Location

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Alexandria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am so pleased I trusted the reviews and booked this hotel. It was clean, had comfy beds, a wonderful and polite staff, great breakfast and quick shuttle service to the metro. We will definitely stay here again. Best hotel shower I've ever had as well!
again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had 2 king suites. The rooms were better than the pictures. Our rooms were really beautiful.
It was a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Internet was working great. It was very quite in the hotel at night. Even with a football team staying there. Free parking . Very close to Old Alexandria. Which was amazing. Also close to Washington DC. We were very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: king suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community! Please stop in again should your travels take you back to the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our family's stay was very pleasant. The breakfast was my kids favorite part of the hotel. Nancy was especially attentive with our food needs and even made sure that French toast was available when the pancake batter ran out. She was a real pleasure to deal with! The shuttle was very convenient with Asharam and Fred showing outstanding courtesy and patience. They are real assets to the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
David C, Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass along your kind words to Nancy and the shuttle team. We think they are great too. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please come back and see us should you be back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.