We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most pleasant stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“The most pleasant stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

In late July and early Aug we spent four days at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria. All the staff was pleasant and helpful. Special clap for Aesmorom, (driver) and Nancy (breakfast staff) The manager was very polite to customers and staff. Great Job. We will be back.

Wendy Robinson

Room Tip: We stayed by the hot tub and as we did use it that was a great room for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello from the States, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Alexandria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    51
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
91
34
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed for business last week and had a phenomenal stay! Upon check-in I was greeted by Carmen and her incredible smile at the front desk. This smile was consistent throughout my week's stay and was always delightful. General Manager Amanda & Front Office Manager Paul checked me into my room and were efficient and welcoming. I stayed in a beautiful room that was well lit, clean, spacious, and I loved that each lamp has an outlet directly on the base. Phillip was kind enough to make some great dinner recommendations and also had the same warm and welcome smile as the entire staff. I was greeted each morning at breakfast by Nancy who where I enjoyed a complete breakfast of cinnamon rolls, sausage, eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel. The staff says "Hello". We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Washington D.C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpha Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This well-located hotel delivers: clean, efficient, everything above average. And isn't that a good thing about Holiday Inn Express? They may never be a Gaylord but they are never a dump either, which one cannot say about Best Western's which run the gamut.

While I can't remember a single person and while no attributes jumps out, it was an excellent stop along the way.

Room Tip: Your GPS may put you on the wrong side of the street as ours did and so we drove right by it the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
McBible

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and hope the next time you are in Alexandria, you will come see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great well maintained hotel and the staff is always courteous and helpful.
Nancy kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked, and always tries to accommodate guests.
Hotel maintenance man David and shuttle driver Fred were professional and energetic.
All the staff are focused are customer service and that's refreshing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, while visiting Alexandria, Va and the location couldn't have been more perfect. My family and I checked-in late and Kelvin was a big help with getting us up to our room fast and smooth while explain the amenities of the property. The room was very clean and spacious even for a family of four. Breakfast was served hot and ready every morning before our ventures. If you are visiting Alexandria this is the place to stay! Will return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What can I say? Sure, there are a few other new hotels like this one, spotless, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, but want makes this hotel so great, is the people. Right away on check-in Paul was great and treated you like a friend. Then we ask for a shuttle ride to the Metro and we met Asmerom, who is a great young gentleman that can't do enough to help you. You wake up in the morning, head for breakfast and you meet people like Salveria who greets you like you are her guest in her kitchen.

If you plan on visiting the Washington area, I suggest that you stay here as you are just a short 3 minute ride to the Metro which is very user friendly and gets you anywhere.

Room Tip: make use of the complimentary shuttle and ride the Metro into Washington
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Washington DC and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Alexandria. The staff of this hotel made our trip all that much better. Every encounter with the staff was warm & personable. The shuttle drivers Asmerom and Fred made getting in and out of Alexandria a breeze. The front desk staff Carmon & Phill went above & beyond answering all of our questions. The breakfast was a great way to start our day with Nancy taking care of all our needs. The success of this facility is the great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.