We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I typically travel a few days per week for professional reasons. When I'm in Alexandria, I will often select this Holiday Inn for my stay.

The location is quite convenient via many hwys, though I would not suggest for Metro access. Parking is free, and the breakfast is one of the best in the city. It's also free. Where else are you going to get fresh fruit, hot cinnamon rolls, and biscuits and gravy? Truly, there are so many choices provided on their buffet that one would think she had paid top dollar for said meal.

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Most importantly, the staff is quite professional. GM Amanda should be specifically mentioned. She's a hands-on GM who take the care of her guests quite seriously.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for all your great details and also putting my name in your review ;) We really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Washington DC area.


Amanda Sellman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    53
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
98
34
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just came back from a weekend in Washington DC - this hotel was an excellent location - did not take long to get in to the city to explore. Breakfast was fresh, some hot items included - nice eating area. Rooms were quiet - even with a group staying on the same floor.
Refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you so much for this awesome review. Glad you liked the location and breakfast we hope you enjoyed Alexandria and when you return please come back to the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria.


Amanda Sellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

It was a great experience. The rooms were very clean. Customer service was great and professional too. Location was good because is near a lot of places to eat, shop besides been close to the Interstates that you need to cross the Capitol Region. One of the best things that the hotel has is the Hotel shuttle that will take you to the metro as a hospitality service for staying Thanks Fred and afternoon driver. Nice people. Very pleasant experience. I recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Shuttle Driver at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
This is Fred the shuttle driver and I want to personally thank you for a great review and one that mentions me ;) We hope you will come back to the area and when you do we hope you select the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria. Thanks again.


Fred "Shuttle Driver"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We picked this Holiday Inn Express because of a previous trip to Massachusetts where we were pleasantly surprised by a Holiday Inn Express in South Lawrence. The Fort Belvoir location turned out to be excellent due to proximity to Reagan Airport and a Metro station. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable, breakfast was good, plentiful and fully restocked as soon as consumed, very clean also. The shuttle was always ready to go and Fred the day driver was cheerful and pleasant every day, the night drivers were also excellent. The room was large, neat and clean with a big flat screen HD TV and wireless internet. The Metro is an easy way to get around, clean, safe and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
CaptnBill

WOW! We thank you for such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. Hope you enjoyed Alexandria and will come back and see us and Fred.

Amanda Sellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We searched high and low for a hotel to stay at for our recent trip to Washington, DC, that would not "kill" our $$$$. After using all of the quick sites for cheap hotels and such, we called directly and the customer service rep that my wife spoke with was phenominal. Once we got to the hotel from the airport, Reagan National via the metro, we knew we had the right hotel. Very close to the metro. Very courteous and friendly staff. Clean rooms and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks for a great review. We love your screen name by the way ;) Glad you had a wonderful time at the property and you didn't have to break the bank to stay with us. Please come back and visit the Holiday Inn Express-Alexandria Fort Belvoir the next time you are in Washington D.C.


Amanda Sellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family stayed here while visiting DC. Loved the shuttle to the metro and were quickly there when we returned at the end of the day. The hotel is a great price and clean. This location is also close to stores and restaurants. Loved the helpful staff.
I only had a couple negatives. Our room faced the street and the road traffic was loud. I'm a lite sleeper! Also our room was right above the front door so not only did we here people arriving late but if someone went out for a smoke break we could hear them talking or laughing. Just a thought to the staff to find a new location for the astray!
Overall we loved our stay and would stay again!

Room Tip: If you are a lite sleeper ask for a room not facing the road and not above the entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are sorry about the noise outside your room. Also glad to hear you still enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you are in Alexandria or D.C. we will make sure to upgrade you and put you on the back side of the hotel.

Amanda Sellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was an excellent hotel -- fair price, clean, free breakfast, extremely friendly staff (especially Phill at the front desk). We chose this hotel based upon its proximity to the Huntington Metro (free shuttle from the hotel), which made quick trips in and out of Washington easy. Plus the hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants, so finding a place to eat for dinner is easy. The five of us had a great stay, and we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
To Guest

This is Phill at the Front Desk. I really appreciate you taking time out of your busy day and writing a review about the hotel and also giving me a shot out ;0) We hope when you come back to Washington D.C. you will stay at the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria-Fort Belvoir.

Phill Sanders
Front Desk Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.