We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, very quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly, very quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My family stayed here three nights (Friday thru Sunday). The hotel is new, very clean, and very well kept up. The room was very quiet - hardly heard any noises any of the nights. Breakfast was amazing - good selection of items from cereal, rolls, pancakes, yogurt and fruit. Person working kept the area well stocked and clean. Coffee was available throughout the day. The lounge area was comfortable - we had a couple of guests and stayed there to watch Sunday night football and to play board games. Computer area was available to print out our boarding passes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    49
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
88
33
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I couldn't have asked for better service. Everyone was pleasent from the time I pulled up to chech in to leaving and checking out. David was expecially pleasent. He went above and beyond, I truely appreciated his help. It added to the joy of my significant other coming home from Afghanstan all the better. Thanks to everyone. You all get 5 stars from me, I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I planned a family gathering and I must say the staff here is amazing. I worked directly with Ms, Pamela Foreman, Sales Director, and she made sure that everything that I needed for the event was available to me until the end. The other staff members were very friendly and cooperative during our stay.

The rooms were amazing. They were a nice size, clean and very homely. The prices of the room were excellent and the location of the hotel was convienent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a family event or just looking to stay.

Room Tip: The King Suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We found it to be very nice. Our room was very large & well furnished. The staff was helpful & profressional. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of food & goodies. This hotel is really clean & neat. We travel to the Alexandria / Arlington area several times a year, and we will deffinately use this hotel on our next trip. It's location is great for us & therre is a shuttle to the Metro. We also liked the in room kitchenette.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We just returned from a 4 night stay here and every one that we came in contact with was so nice and helpful! It is so refreshing to stay somewhere that seems to appreciate your business. We went into DC everyday and used the complimentary shuttle to the Metro. It was quick and easy. We called them when we returned and they sent someone right away to pick us up. We were never left waiting very long. The rooms are nice and clean as are the common areas. The complimentary breakfast was a plus and made a good start to the day. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Hotel took care of all our needs we were celebrating one of our family members birthday and the accommodation (hotel room were clean and spacious). Hotel personnel were there for all our needs. It is a great location close to the metro via complimentary van. I highly recommend to all to hold your next event at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel isn't necessarily advertised as an airport hotel serving Reagan National Airport (DCA), however its the best deal if you plan on staying before/after you fly. Other airport hotels offer free shuttle services to/from the airport, but they fail to let you know up front they charge anywhere from $15-20 a day for parking. Parking at the airport can run you over $20 a day. After quite a bit of research, my boyfriend and I found out that this hotel offers free parking - you don't even have to give them your license plate number or get a parking window sticker. They do NOT have a free shuttle however, they will arrange to have a taxi-cab pick you up to drive you to the airport. The taxi will run you $20-25 bucks each way, but this is significantly less than if you were staying at an airport hotel that charges just that PER DAY for parking. If you are away for a week, you will spend $100+ in parking at an airport hotel or the airport, but only $50 here. The cab ride is 15 minutes max. Plus this hotel is very quiet and not crowded, and your car will be very safe compared to the airport parking lot, or a busier airport hotel. There is a Mariott next door that has the same deal, free parking and you get a taxi to DCA. Also something to keep in mind, if you are trying to stay on points or rewards, this hotel is only 15,000 whereas closer Priority Club hotels that are "airport" are much more - and you pay more for parking.

The check-in/out process was excellent, and the room is top notch. Significantly more room than the Mariott next door, and much more luxurious. Also, if you are an elite Priority club member, checkin is a breeze because they already have your room keys made up and have free water waiting for you. When we checked in, we let them know we were traveling to the airport early the next morning, and went ahead and called to arrange a taxi for us. The Mariott next door will arrange it for you also, however they wait until the morning of the flight to call the taxi, whereas the Holiday sets it up in advance (much less wait time).

Only negative thing I have to say is the outlets built into the lamps don't work when the light switch is off, so if you are trying to charge your phone overnight, plug it into the outlet in the bathroom or next to the microwave. We found this out the hard way, and woke up with dead phones.

Room Tip: King Bed preference gets you much more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for placing such a wonderful review. We are a year old hotel and now people are finding us from the AIrport. We value your input and really appreciate you placing such nice comments. We hope that the next time you are in Alexandria, we will be your hotel of choice.

Amanda Sellman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Address: 6055 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#13 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.