We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here because we were visiting Mount Vernon and then Washington, DC. Had we not made reservations in DC with other family would have stayed here the entire 13 days and commuted to DC. Staff is superb. room was beyond super, location is great with great outdoor space (fall is beautiful). Property appears to be an older hotel conversion with some new additions but it extremely well kept and updated. We absolutely hated to leave and definitely will be returning. Alexandra is a short distance away and commuter lines to DC easily accessible. Could have walked to Mount Vernon on a good day. If you go, plan to spend an entire day or more there. We planned five hours and it wasn't nearly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
41
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I haved stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gainesville, Fla. and The one in North Carolina so we decided to give The Ft. Belvoir one a try and was again very impressed! The staff was wonderful! Teronda at the front desk along with her staff for the weekend were outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

After having stayed at a Hampton Inn in Gainesville, we stayed at this hotel so we could enjoy Old Alexandria. Upon our arrival the staff was very attentive and helpful. The overall experience here was much better than the previous one in gainesville. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Helpful and cheerful staff that were attentive to my comfort and experience. This is my 12th time staying at this hotel over the years and each time the staff greets me by name and welcomes me back. The room was clean and ready when promised, with a great set up for comfort and business activities. The in room wifi made my business travel here an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Picked this hotel because we were visiting friends in the area and wanted to see Mount Vernon. I was uncertain about the area at first but it turned out to be perfect. There aren't too many restaurants within walking distance but if you have a car, there are tons of places 5-10 minutes down the road, and it is just minutes from Mount Vernon. The two best things about this hotel are cleanliness and service. I am an extreme germaphobe and there was absolutely nothing about the room I can complain about. Everything was spotless, down to the TV remote! And in the morning, walking into the breakfast area, we were immediately greeted with a big "good morning" from the staff who chats with everyone as if we were all great friends. And when I inquired about the possible long lines at Mount Vernon, they immediately offered us discounted tickets from the hotel which would also help us bypass the line at the museum. Overall, It really felt more like a very warm and personal bed and breakfast place than a chain hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel with good amenities. Only one elevator considering the length of hallways. Breakfast area was a bit tight and at times noisy with too many people at one time. Fair selection of food items. Hard to enter the hotel driveway from main street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We choose to stay outside of DC and needed a place that could accomodate our 12 passenger van. This seemed to be good choice as they have an open parking lot and no parking fees. This hotel was very clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This seemed to be a little out of the way, but we didn't mind the drive to the areas we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: We got 3 rooms, the one with the king bed was huge, with a sitting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites® Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from downtown Washington, D.C., Fort Belvoir and historic Old Town Alexandria. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing indoor pool (Pool Hours Monday- Friday 5p-9p, Sat/Sun 11a-9p), 24-hour business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.