We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near Fort Belvoir this is literally about 5 minutes away. Rooms are great the only thing I did not like about it is the shower since you can't really regulate if temperature, its either too cold or too hot. Other than that the hotel is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
41
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were here for a family member military promotion who lived at Fort Belvoir. This was a great hotel in close proximity to them. Employees were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Stay was very relaxing and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location for Fort Belvoir families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was the absolute best Hotel I have stayed in a while. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location and easy drive to Metro. Rooms were clean and updated and the breakfast was great and very well served. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My step mom was staying here for business for a few weeks so we came down and stayed a night with her in this hotel. The lobby is modern but a nice modern. Not too sleek, but still modernly elegant. The halls are very clean, new like the hotel. The rooms are spacious for a place closer to a big city. The bedspread is so comfortable and there are many extras in the room. Nice TVs. They do provide a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom is very nice- it made me feel like I was at home. There's a good amount of space in it as well. Something that is greatly appreciated is the lighting. There are lamps next to the bed, one in the entrance of the room, one on the wall next to the TV, and one on the desk. The pool area and fittness center were like any other hotel, but they were again very clean. The breakfast eating area was very nice. A wonderful continental breakfast. Eggs, oatmeal, home fries or sausage, cereal, coffee, milk, juice, waffles, muffins, danishes, bagels, and more. The staff that work breakfast are overjoyed to have guests stay there. The woman working that day, Georgina, is a spanish speaker. I asked her what kind of danishes they were and she responded in spanish. I do look a little mexican, so i didnt mind. I speak spanish as well. So she asked me if i wanted a strawberry danish and i said i guess. She automatically went and got me two fresh strawberry danishes. It was such a kind gesture. When we were finished I asked her, in Spanish, about her job and everything. She said she loves her job and how she can be so close to Washington and how it is a really beautiful city. Ms. Georgina should be thanked for everything she does. The staff at Hampton Inn and Suites is so kind and outgoing. Excellent hotel. Stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were pleasantly suprised at the size of our suite - #342. Althought it's a bit far from the elevators, the room was very accomodating for 2 adults and 4 teens. The beds were very comfortable and the linens crisp.This room is also above the pool. We took the stairs to the floor below to get to the pool and to exit to the parking lot. The room and the hotel were very clean. The staff is very welcoming and accomodating - offering suggestions to local attractions and acitivities. The breakfast area was extremely clean and under constant supervision by an attendant. The food options were plentiful and tasty. We are planning to return in a couple of months.

Room Tip: Room #342 is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was here for 4 weeks due to work. The hotel is pretty much like most Hampton Inns I've stayed at, although they don't keep the breakfast area open for snacks throughout the day. The room lighting is sufficient for lounging but not for working. The gym is nice. I didn't use the pool. The area around the hotel on Rt 1 is a bit sketchy, so I'd recommend going to Old Town Alexandria, Kingstown, or Potomac Mills for dinner, shopping, and entertainment.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend, and we enjoyed this hotel. The room was really nice! We had one of the king rooms in the middle of the hall that had a sofa bed. It had plenty of room! We also liked how the vanity area is outside of the room with the tub and toilet. My only criticisms of the room were the VERY thin walls (we could hear the people next door cough!), and the pillows. Hampton seems to have gone to the non-fluffy, feather-type pillows, and we just hate them!

Breakfast was good, and the staff kept the food replenished. Coffee was always very hot! The room was also large enough to accommodate a crowd.

Room Tip: The king rooms in the middle of each floor are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Highway, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites® Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from downtown Washington, D.C., Fort Belvoir and historic Old Town Alexandria. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing indoor pool (Pool Hours Monday- Friday 5p-9p, Sat/Sun 11a-9p), 24-hour business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.