We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Excellent Hotel. This is a newer Spring Hill Suit that has the Open 70s, Hip, layout. Very friendly staff and a great experience for the two nights I was there. The gym is brand new and they spent the extra $ for the upgraded gym equiptment. Really nice hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Celling , thanks for staying with us. We're glad to know that you loved our 70's Hip theme, and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    106
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
163
48
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

New property. On the busy Richmond Highway south of the Capitol Beltway (I-95, I-495) , but a traffic light at the north entrance is a big help. Right next door to a new Holiday Inn Express.

Being new, hotel was exceptionally clean. Room was clean with good layout. One of the reading lamps on the bed was burned out, but, after reporting it to front desk in morning, was fixed upon my return in the evening.

Good location for business in Virginia Capitol Beltway area. No nearby Metro station. Car is necessary. No nearby walking restaurants, several restaurants and shopping to the south by car.

Really liked the clock radio with an IPod dock. Nice touch.
WiFi was fast and easy to hit. No dropoffs.

Complimentary Breakfast was good and plenty to eat. Area was clean and staff was very pleasant. Nothing special, like most breakfasts that are provided in this market.

Will probably stay here again given location and the first experience.

Very expensive and overpriced for this type of property.
But, reflects Washington D.C. prices.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hello GMan3909, it's great to hear that that our close proximity to DC, free shuttle to the METRO, I-home dock station, and Wifi ( with no dropoffs ) to your liking.
Thank you for the compliment on our clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

From the moment that we walked into this hotel, to the moment we checked out , we marveled, day and night ,at the graciousness and and professional competence of the entire staff. They were ALL so very kind and extremely helpful .
We also were very impressed by the interior deign and decor of the hotel .(lobby, our room room etc. ). We can only compare it to the gorgeous AC Hotel in Barcelona.
The hotel deserves an A+ . We can't wait to come back .
,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 14, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive pleasant comments from our guests and we cannot thank you enough. All of your kind words in relation to staff members and modern decor are truly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Carlos who works the front desk was very helpful and nice. Room was nice and comfy. Enjoyed our stay. It's a great place to stay at with family and if you're visitng DC it's a nice location and cheaper than the DC area hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to learn our guests have enjoyed their stay. Our staff members are committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests and truly appreciate all of your kind words regarding modern decor, convenient location, and complementary amenities. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We were trying to find a hotel that was affordable, but still clean and nice. We have kids ages 12, 11 and 9 years old. Our family of 5 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The sofa isn't great for sleeping on, too hard. We brought our own blow-up mattress and my son slept on that. The room was very nice and we were right next to the pool. The pool is heated and the kids loved it. It is a small pool, but each night we were the only ones in it and it was great. They have a lifeguard on duty all the time. There is any resturant you can think up up the road from the hotel. After a day in DC we just came back and ate dinner up the road. There is a Target too. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet every morning was very good. They had a make your own waffle bar that the kids loved. I would stay here again. The drive into DC from the hotel was only 20 minutes. The first day we took the subway and that took 40 minutes, so I would drive in to DC everyday if I were to do it again. Also, parking around the Washington Monument is free on the weekend. The hotel also has free parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your five night stay with us. All of your kind words regarding our modern decor, convenient location, and complimentary amenities are greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay as we are currently in the process of making improvements. Please visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you and your family at your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife and I were attending a family members wedding in D.C. and had the pleasure of staying at the Spring Hill Suites on Richmond Highway in Alexandria VA . The rooms were clean and updated. The mattress was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast with hot and cold cereal to eggs and meat was great. The only negative issue I had with the room was that there is no dresser to put clothes in if you are having an extended stay which we did. We stayed 3 days and had to basically live out of our suitcases. But back to the many positives of this place... Everyone on the staff was very friendly and despite a language barrier with two of the workers, they made an effort to understand and were very willing to help and courteous to us. But the most pleasant was a young lady named Lani who was working the desk. She did not just do her job robotically as many hotel workers do, but she did it with a smile and genuine friendly attitude. She was very polite, charming, helpful and pleasant to my wife and I. She was also like this with any other guests we saw her speaking to. I cannot say enough about her. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.The entire staff is committed to creating memorable experiences for each guest and we are delighted to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay. All of your kind words regarding our staff, modern decor, and complimentary amenities are truly appreciated. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay as we are in the process of making improvements. Please visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you and your wife at your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly helpful. Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast, nice lounge area and great pool and workout room. We came here with our 3 kids and it was easy to get into the city via metro for sightseeing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that this IS the perfect stay for families and are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. All of your compliments regarding our staff, modern decor, amenities, and convenient location are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town Southwest
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.