We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Excellent Hotel. This is a newer Spring Hill Suit that has the Open 70s, Hip, layout. Very friendly staff and a great experience for the two nights I was there. The gym is brand new and they spent the extra $ for the upgraded gym equiptment. Really nice hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Celling , thanks for staying with us. We're glad to know that you loved our 70's Hip theme, and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    70
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
110
27
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

New property. On the busy Richmond Highway south of the Capitol Beltway (I-95, I-495) , but a traffic light at the north entrance is a big help. Right next door to a new Holiday Inn Express.

Being new, hotel was exceptionally clean. Room was clean with good layout. One of the reading lamps on the bed was burned out, but, after reporting it to front desk in morning, was fixed upon my return in the evening.

Good location for business in Virginia Capitol Beltway area. No nearby Metro station. Car is necessary. No nearby walking restaurants, several restaurants and shopping to the south by car.

Really liked the clock radio with an IPod dock. Nice touch.
WiFi was fast and easy to hit. No dropoffs.

Complimentary Breakfast was good and plenty to eat. Area was clean and staff was very pleasant. Nothing special, like most breakfasts that are provided in this market.

Will probably stay here again given location and the first experience.

Very expensive and overpriced for this type of property.
But, reflects Washington D.C. prices.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hello GMan3909, it's great to hear that that our close proximity to DC, free shuttle to the METRO, I-home dock station, and Wifi ( with no dropoffs ) to your liking.
Thank you for the compliment on our clean rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the world
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

From the moment that we walked into this hotel, to the moment we checked out , we marveled, day and night ,at the graciousness and and professional competence of the entire staff. They were ALL so very kind and extremely helpful .
We also were very impressed by the interior deign and decor of the hotel .(lobby, our room room etc. ). We can only compare it to the gorgeous AC Hotel in Barcelona.
The hotel deserves an A+ . We can't wait to come back .
,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Carlos who works the front desk was very helpful and nice. Room was nice and comfy. Enjoyed our stay. It's a great place to stay at with family and if you're visitng DC it's a nice location and cheaper than the DC area hotels.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We were trying to find a hotel that was affordable, but still clean and nice. We have kids ages 12, 11 and 9 years old. Our family of 5 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The sofa isn't great for sleeping on, too hard. We brought our own blow-up mattress and my son slept on that. The room was very nice and we were right next to the pool. The pool is heated and the kids loved it. It is a small pool, but each night we were the only ones in it and it was great. They have a lifeguard on duty all the time. There is any resturant you can think up up the road from the hotel. After a day in DC we just came back and ate dinner up the road. There is a Target too. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet every morning was very good. They had a make your own waffle bar that the kids loved. I would stay here again. The drive into DC from the hotel was only 20 minutes. The first day we took the subway and that took 40 minutes, so I would drive in to DC everyday if I were to do it again. Also, parking around the Washington Monument is free on the weekend. The hotel also has free parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife and I were attending a family members wedding in D.C. and had the pleasure of staying at the Spring Hill Suites on Richmond Highway in Alexandria VA . The rooms were clean and updated. The mattress was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast with hot and cold cereal to eggs and meat was great. The only negative issue I had with the room was that there is no dresser to put clothes in if you are having an extended stay which we did. We stayed 3 days and had to basically live out of our suitcases. But back to the many positives of this place... Everyone on the staff was very friendly and despite a language barrier with two of the workers, they made an effort to understand and were very willing to help and courteous to us. But the most pleasant was a young lady named Lani who was working the desk. She did not just do her job robotically as many hotel workers do, but she did it with a smile and genuine friendly attitude. She was very polite, charming, helpful and pleasant to my wife and I. She was also like this with any other guests we saw her speaking to. I cannot say enough about her. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We loved this hotel. The staff was super friendly helpful. Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast, nice lounge area and great pool and workout room. We came here with our 3 kids and it was easy to get into the city via metro for sightseeing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.