We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be Or not to be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“To be Or not to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On paper it looked like an amazing deal. Free parking free breakfast and free wifi - all for $120. Especially since we had an overnight for one night. The reception staff wasn't very friendly they looked as if they can't wait for the shift to be over.
My First Reaction after checking out The room Was ahan not that bad until I very keenly checked
Out the sheets.
That's where I doubted the cleanliness of the hotel .
The sheet didn't smell or look fresh.
The stiffness and crispness of the new clean sheets with one time
Used sheets is very apparent. I
Did voice my concern to the front desk but her crooked
Reply Was" we always change our sheets". I'm like Really!! Do I need to make an issue Even if we are here For a night.
Nothing to do before dinner, we decided to take the kids to the pool and what a grave mistake that was. The pool from the pictures looks very big but infact was a small sized pool with way tooooooo much chlorine in the water. A proper pool life guard who check and manages the right chlorine levels is definitely needed. The pool water was soooo dirty, reason my kids got
Terribly sick. Probably swallowed some and were down with fever and upset tummy.
We rushed next morning after breakfast. The breakfast was ok I guess compared to other free breakfast places. Wish they had a better selection of egg options.
The hotel can definitely brush up on their cleanliness guidelines. I guess all Holiday inns Carry the same standards.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    92
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
140
39
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we chose the Springhill Suites in Alexandria. The hotel is new, clean and very quiet (despite its location near a train station and Interstate highway. The room was rather spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom large. I appreciated the larger than usual towels. Breakfast was better than expected. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We had a great 2-night stay there.

The hotel is a reasonable walk to the Eisenhower Metro, but the hotel also provides a shuttle. We only took that once, and it was immediately available. The shuttle also goes to Old Town, but that is walkable as well, and worth the trip. After a day in DC, try getting off the Metro in Old Town for dinner, and then return to the hotel (by walking, calling for hotel shuttle, or Metro). The area feels safe for walking, even a night.

We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was between the Interstate and a train station on the fourth floor. I heard a distant trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk team has been wonderful. The complimentary shuttle drivers are nice and timely. The room stewards go the extra mile and even prettied up our toiletries that we left scattered on the vanity. Beds sleep great, rooms are big and a/c can take it from sauna to icebox in 30 minutes. Thanks for making our vacation great!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our entire staff is committed to creating memorable experiences for each guest and genuinely appreciate all of your kind words regarding our staff, suites, and amenities. We look forward to seeing you and your family at your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms in this hotel were really nice (cleaned and has new equipment.). but outside noise is too much to handle some times (specially in night when sleeping). hotel is situated near a busy highway and sometimes vehicle noise and people talking on ground can be heard from 2nd floor rooms and noise from next room and people walking/talking on the hallway is also too much. breakfast was nice and staff is very co-operative ...

Room Tip: rooms are clean and new, but noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, suites, and amenities. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay as we are in the process of making improvements. Please visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The hotel is nicely located near the highway for convenient travel via car into the city. Rooms were nicely updated and had a surprisingly modern yet comfortable appeal to them. The complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious and slightly varied throughout the week. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I will return when I'm in the area for more business trips.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, December 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you will be returning for your next business trip in the area. All of your kind words regarding our staff, modern suites, complimentary amenities, and convenient location are greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I was part of a group that came to DC for a holiday event. We had 4 rooms, all of which were on the metro side of the building. Lots of noise! I'd recommend asking for the highway side. It's buffered by a waterway.
The continental breakfast was nice, as was the breakfast area. I thought it had an odd entrance, because you had to either go up a circular stair or a 1-floor elevator to reach the lobby. Then a different elevator to get to your room.
We thought we were staying near Old Town Alexandria, but were about 2-3 miles away. They did offer a shuttle to the area. Staff was friendly, rooms nice. Overall, good visit.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and 3 days in this lovely hotel and we had free breakfast every morning.The place is clean and beds are comfortable and the suites are spacious enough for the family.We always go for Marriott anywhere we go because we are assured of safety and cleanliness at all times.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, December 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay. We can agree that staying with Springhill Suites is a perfect stay away from home. Thank you for your kind words regarding our modern decor, suites, and complimentary amenities. Hope to see you soon for your next visit. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.