We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Laundry and a real life Lifeguard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Free Laundry and a real life Lifeguard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took kids to see the Panda's and the capitol and wanted a short drive. This hotel was very short distance but still took 30 minutes to get into the sights in DC. Room was spacious and free laundry machines was great! ( bring your own soap) First hotel I have stayed at all my life that had a lifeguard on duty. Price was right! ( $140) We enjoyed a beer in the lobby while we got food delivered. They have counter in lobby with a lot of nearby restaurants that deliver and it was nice to eat in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to find that you and your family enjoyed our convenient location, amenities, and modern decor. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    87
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
135
31
8
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay. Spacious room, very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Location is just a 15 minute drive to downtown Washington DC. Didn't have breakfast, but the coffee was very good.

Room Tip: Had a first floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed our modern suites and convenient location. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us at Spring Hill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As soon as my family and I arrived we were greeted by Nancy who was very helpful! She was knowledgeable of the area and had no problem easing my fears of traveling to the city of DC. Every question I asked she could answer and she did it with a smile and a great deal of patience! The rooms were large and clean with lots of pillows. The breakfast was filling with something for everyone and the coffee was good. My ONLY complaint was that coffee wasn't available all day in the lobby. we woke up before breakfast was served and we had to travel all the way to crispy cream for a cup of coffee. I will absolutely return to this hotel if I am ever in the area again. Thanks again Nancy!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to making each stay a memorable experience and are thrilled in knowing that you found the staff to be helpful. All of your compliments in relation to our suites, amenities, and staff are genuinely appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is 7 minutes to the Huntington Metro Station. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the metro but due to it not running late we parked at the metro station, there is free parking at the metro station on the weekends. The hotel decor was modern and trendy. The room was clean and functional. The only issues with the room were the fact the bathroom had no hairdryer (aren't hairdryers a given in a chain hotels) and the fridge in the room had an energy saving mode which caused it not to keep things cold (kind of defeats the purpose). We went out one day at 8 a.m. and came back to the room between 5 and 6 p.m. to crash and our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and housecleaning was there in a matter of minutes (really rather it was cleaned prior instead of use having to move around the room to accommodate the cleaning). We had to call housekeeping as soon as we checked in due to not enough towels for the 4 people we had in the room. The hotel breakfast consisted of hot and cold items. The location of the hotel is on a very busy highway but there isn't much in the way of restaurants or gas stations nearby. We had to ask the front desk where the nearest gas station was and it really wasn't that far away but there wasn't much in the way of competition. The front desk also has directions to the metro and local restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our modern suites. It is always a pleasure knowing guests enjoy our decor. Our entire staff is committed to creating memorable experiences for each guest and would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced throughout your stay. We are currently in the process of making improvements in these areas. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with a complimentary shuttle to the Metro. Easy to get into DC for sight seeing. Great hot breakfast. (although busy, food was plentiful) Clean comfortable rooms. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your kind words regarding our suites, convenient location, and decor are appreciated. Please visit with us again soon. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was surprised at how great this hotel ended up being. I stayed in the King-sized suite, and I thought the room was very spacious. The bathroom was nice with a big shower, and the Paul Mitchell products had a great scent (lemon sage). Staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent (coffee/tea/juice, cereal, muffins, pound cake, croissants, waffles, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs). Also, I was grateful that they have free parking. I didn't have a reservation in advance and originally I tried to stay at the Holiday Inn, but they were booked up. I walked over to the Springhill Suites Marriott, which is right next door. Luckily, they had a room, and it was inexpensive at $129, and it ended up being really pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of your kind words regarding our staff, modern suites, and amenities are appreciated.Our entire staff is devoted to creating memorable experiences for each guest. Please visit with us again soon. We are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Spring Hill Suites Alexandria is a fine hotel, good staff, my room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast spread was fine, except the hot food selections were minimal (just eggs and ham plus toast or bagel). I would probably not stay here again because there is not much in the area within walking distance - no restaurants, bars or entertainment. There is a Metro stop nearby so you could use that to get out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your compliments regarding our staff, suites, and amenities are appreciated. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope that we would be able to accommodate you in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.