We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springhill Suites for 2013 Army Ten miler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Springhill Suites for 2013 Army Ten miler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a group of Army Soldiers from 18-21 Sept 2013 for the 2013 Army Ten miler! The location is about 10-15 mins from Ronald Regan national airport which was great for us! They have free parking and a mediocre free breakfast from 6-10 every morning! The hotel is very nice, modern, and clean! We also appreciated them allowing us to have a late check out after our run to get some rest before heading to airport! There are several restaurants and even a walmart within a mile or so up the road! Definitely a great inexpensive option in a very expensive town!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with your experience here at Spring Hill Suites. Our convenient location and complimentary amenities make it easy for anyone to have an extrodinary time throughout their stay. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    78
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
124
29
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Every time I go to Alexandria, VA I stay at a different hotel. I'm looking for a place that satisfies me and meets all my needs. Well, I can now stop looking. Where do I start? The place was spotlessly clean. The staff was amazing....helpful, courteous, accommodating. The layout of the room was perfect for me and my granddaughter and great grandson, with plenty of room to move around, even with the crib set up. Having a kitchenette with a sink and counter space worked out so much better for us than just having the fridge and microwave (like most hotels). They even leave a set of wrapped heavy-duty paper plates and plasticware in the microwave for heating leftovers. The breakfast service was excellent. Lots of choices, hot and cold. The shower had good water pressure and, I don't know what kind of vent system they have, but there was absolutely no steam lingering in the room after the shower. We all used the pool, but it was nice to see that they have staff in attendance in case someone wants to swim alone. And for anyone who has ever tried to get into or out of the traffic on Richmond Highway, you know how hard that can be at any time of day. Not to worry. If you're heading north, the hotel has it's own exit lane off Richmond. And if you're coming in from the beltway or if you want to head south out of the parking lot, there's a light right there. And, thank you Springhill, checkout was at noon, not eleven. Sometimes you really need that extra hour. I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always overjoyed to receive a positive review and knowing that our guests are pleased with their stay. Hearing from satisfied guests is always refreshing no matter how often it occurs. Our staff greatly appreciates your compliments regarding our assistance and take great pride in everything we do to provide excellent service. Your kind words regarding our suites is very gracious of you. Delighted that your choosing to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for two days on a family visit to Washington. The hotel was great. The room big enough for four people and with a nice working desk to do emails, etc. Wifi internet was free and worked well. Breakfast was the typical Springhill one, nothing fancy but good enough to keep you going for a while. You could walk to the metro stop for Washington but it was raining so we decided to take the shuttle. This is the only downside of the hotel. The shuttle was very busy all night long and when we came back from a tiring day in DC, we had to wait for it to come back three times until we finally fit. There is not a lot of options for dinner in walking distance but if you have a car you can drive down to the centre of Alexandria which is a little gem. We also visited the Masonic memorial and took a very interesting tour there.
Used the fitness room and whirlpool in the hotel, both fine. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. So pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Spring Hill Suites and were able to take advantage of several amenities we have to offer. We appreciate the compliments you shared in relation to our suites. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the shuttle services and hope that you will be visiting with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth uk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ensure you tell the receptionist your name so that you at least get on the shuttle bus, also no restaurants within walking distance but hotel provided extensive take out menu's for delivery. Breakfast was fine and rooms with seating ideal when travelling as two couples so we could socialise.

Room Tip: The shuttle bus service could be better managed perhaps taking the names of the party waiting to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our suites. We appreciate all of your input and hope that you will have the opportunity to utilize some of the other complimentary amenities we have to offer at you next visit. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We came up during a busy Labor Day weekend and had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were very roomy and noise level was kept in/out very well. We didn't hear any noise from our neighbor's like when we go to other hotels. The shower room was large and had plenty of room to move around. We even had a computer desk and chair, which was very useful and there was a coffee table that splits into 2 end tables along with a sofa bed. There was 5 of us and we had plenty of room for our stuff and to move around and relax comfortably after long days of sight seeing. Location was also great for us since we visited the local restaurants around Alexandria frequently. I will be staying at this hotel again for sure whenever I come back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We genuinely appreciate all of your kind words regarding your stay here with us. So pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your suite throughout your stay. Knowing that you'll be back again is an absolute delight! Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed overnight Sat/Sun on a walk in. Good experience with check in staff thanks Seleena. Weekend price of $99 was a bit more than we had been paying, but worth it. Location beside Interstate meant a ride to any eatery, but plenty of choice nearby. Large, very clean rooms. Bit strange with tv in between bed and living space. Decent breakfast, but it was a bit of a bun fight Sunday morning, with a couple dozen small kids present.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to know that your experience with check-in was pleasant and intend to continue to produce an enhanced quality of customer service for each guest. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and are in the process of making improvements in all of these areas. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everything was fine except our particular room location, which backed up to the elevators. We got a hissing sound every few minutes all night long. We stayed in room 119, in the basement floor. I don't know why the laundry room, exercise room, or one of several other utility rooms on that floor couldn't have been put next to the elevators instead of a guest room. Also, there are meeting rooms directly across the hall which contributed to a noisy atmosphere, at least until 10 PM. Should have asked for another room, but we were already settled in and I thought the elevator noises would stop in the late night. Wrong.

Room Tip: Avoid room 119; it backs up to the elevators and is noisy all night long. It is also across the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your input and hope that you were pleased with our modern decor and complimentary amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. Our entire staff understands how important it is to make every attempt to ensure the comfort of each guest here at Spring Hill Suites. It is a priority to us and would be our pleasure to do anything we can to meet your comfort level and provide the quality service you deserve during your future visits. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.