We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We came up during a busy Labor Day weekend and had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were very roomy and noise level was kept in/out very well. We didn't hear any noise from our neighbor's like when we go to other hotels. The shower room was large and had plenty of room to move around. We even had a computer desk and chair, which was very useful and there was a coffee table that splits into 2 end tables along with a sofa bed. There was 5 of us and we had plenty of room for our stuff and to move around and relax comfortably after long days of sight seeing. Location was also great for us since we visited the local restaurants around Alexandria frequently. I will be staying at this hotel again for sure whenever I come back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We genuinely appreciate all of your kind words regarding your stay here with us. So pleased to hear that you were comfortable in your suite throughout your stay. Knowing that you'll be back again is an absolute delight! Thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    97
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
142
45
8
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed overnight Sat/Sun on a walk in. Good experience with check in staff thanks Seleena. Weekend price of $99 was a bit more than we had been paying, but worth it. Location beside Interstate meant a ride to any eatery, but plenty of choice nearby. Large, very clean rooms. Bit strange with tv in between bed and living space. Decent breakfast, but it was a bit of a bun fight Sunday morning, with a couple dozen small kids present.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to know that your experience with check-in was pleasant and intend to continue to produce an enhanced quality of customer service for each guest. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and are in the process of making improvements in all of these areas. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everything was fine except our particular room location, which backed up to the elevators. We got a hissing sound every few minutes all night long. We stayed in room 119, in the basement floor. I don't know why the laundry room, exercise room, or one of several other utility rooms on that floor couldn't have been put next to the elevators instead of a guest room. Also, there are meeting rooms directly across the hall which contributed to a noisy atmosphere, at least until 10 PM. Should have asked for another room, but we were already settled in and I thought the elevator noises would stop in the late night. Wrong.

Room Tip: Avoid room 119; it backs up to the elevators and is noisy all night long. It is also across the hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your input and hope that you were pleased with our modern decor and complimentary amenities. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. Our entire staff understands how important it is to make every attempt to ensure the comfort of each guest here at Spring Hill Suites. It is a priority to us and would be our pleasure to do anything we can to meet your comfort level and provide the quality service you deserve during your future visits. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a loyal Marriott member so I always look to Marriott while traveling. The Springhill suites are a great location when doing business in DC and a great price. its a very typical SpringHill with a great breakfast. Price was very reasonable for the area. My only complaint is its a bit of a pain getting into the hotel. Also the set up of the room was a little strange with the TV right between the sitting area and sleeping area. Overall a pretty nice place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review and would like to thank you for being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member. It pleases us to know that you were satisfied with your stay here at Spring Hill Suites. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and hope that you'll have the opportunity to return for another visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a pretty standard Springhill Suites until you start dealing with the staff. We had to come to DC on zero notice due to a family medical emergency; once the staff found that out they went out of their way to be helpful and part of the solution. They made it clear that they were genuinely concerned about our family, AND they were going to go out of their way to help make our stay comfortable. This seems like a small thing until you're in a crisis, and a group of strangers shows you some kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thrilled to know that our staff was able to accommodate your needs throughout your stay. Here at Spring Hill Suites we make each guest and their comfort level a priority. We hope that all is well with you and your family and that you'll be able to visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very convenient to Metro; taxi service a bit slow to this area. Right off the highway. Free breakfast...all good except the powdered eggs! Room was very nice, shower only. Two laptops near lobby for printing. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Knowing that you were able to experience the convenience of our location as well as several of our complimentary amenities gives us great gratification. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope that you will choose to visit with us again. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice. This place is 100% BUG FREE! The rooms are hugh! Yes the walls are kind of thin but if your in your own world it shouldnt matter. The layout of this place is kind of diffrent The front desk is on the second floor, and you enter on the 2 floor. The front desk girl Estella is very helpful and friendly, The shuttle driver Corey was such a gentleman with helping me in and out the van. The maintenance guy David is very nice he speaks to everybody, he's like the in house commidian he's a sweetheart. My stay here was good and I felt very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your kind words regarding your stay are genuinely appreciated. Our staff is greatful for your compliments and is committed to providing an enhanced quality of service to each individual guest and to ensure their comfort and satisfaction. We hope that you'll be able to visit with us again soon and look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.