We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Mechanicsburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The property is well lit, has beautiful landscaping and contemporary rooms with fresh decor you will not find at every hotel. The mini suites have a great layout and and were exceptionally clean. A wet paint sign indicated that the staff cared enough to repaint all the door frames. Estela on the front desk was a wonderful guest service representative. Very friendly and helpful with directions and hotel information. Would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern decor and staff. Our entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites makes each guest a priority and are delighted to know that we were able to create a memorable experience for you throughout your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
123
29
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

From the moment we walk in Estela at the front desk was very courteous and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to help my family. We definitely can use more like her. We had to use shuttle Fred the driver very nice and kind.

Room Tip: Joining rooms for family was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff geniunely appreciates your compliments. We make every effort possible to create a comfortable environment for each guest and are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Spring Hill Suites is the perfect hotel for family vacations and we sincerely hope that you'll be visiting with us again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service to the metro is a great convenience, which made sightseeing in DC very easy for the money. My only complaint is that there isn't any place to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Glad to hear that we were able to provide a memorable experience for you throughout your stay. Our staff can agree that all of our amenities, including the shuttle, are fantastic. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and would be happy to provide a list of nearby places to dine in the future. Looking forward to your next visit so that you may enjoy all that Spring Hill Suites has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were traveling from NC up to DC with a stop in doswell, va to visit kings dominion. Our hotel there at country inn and suites BOMBED (see review). So we cancelled our 2nd night there and decided to drive after the park and get closer to DC. We called hotels.com and requested a room with free breakfast in the area close to dc. They found us this gem. We were pleasantly surprised. Clean everything. We will remember this place and definitely recommend. Breakfast was great and fresh. Truly an affordable gem. Next time we may stay here instead of in DC incentive the drive was quick. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. So great to hear that we were able improve your traveling experience. The staff here at Spring Hill Suites makes the comfort of each guest a priority and will continue to find new ways to create memorable experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We always like staying in Springhill Suites because of the home-y atmosphere. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Special shoutouts go to David, who helped us with our countless luggages, and Stella, who made front desk service look easy. We got a king suite, which was perfect for our family of 5. We had enough space to relax, and the amenities made our stay very comfortable. Compared to other hotels we've tried, Springhill Suites has never failed to impress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff geniunely appreciates all of your kind words. It is always exciting to learn that our guests enjoy our modern decor, staff, and complimentary amenities. We enjoy creating the perfect environment for visiting families and are delighted you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This suite hotel is at the top of my list!

Comfortable, clean, well managed and an outstanding staff, especially Estella. There is just one thing I wish she would have offered.......I wanted to extend my stay by one more night, but the hotel was booked full.

I had to call my boss looking for somewhere to stay. We were both stressing a bit until I went out to my car and realized there was aHoliday Inn Express right next door....in fact it is their sister property. Philip at the Express called the Springhill to get a comperable rate.

All I did was move my stuff next door. No stress! I wish Estella had offered to call the Express for me so I wouldnt have been so stressed about not having a room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your concerns are important to us and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during you stay. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our customer service and hearing directly from our guests makes that goal a little easier. Our entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites will be more than happy to assist you in anyway they can during future visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff and hotel was unbelievable. We had two double queens and a sofa bed that was very nice. The place was just great. The staff was very polite and gave us numerous suggestions on place to go and see and places to eat. Only about a 15 minutes drive from the airport and the directions are very easy. Would highly recommended this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the kind compliments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience for our guests. The entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites is eager to provide comfort as well as quality customer service to each guest. Our convenient location and amenities are an outstanding bonus to add. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.