We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were traveling from NC up to DC with a stop in doswell, va to visit kings dominion. Our hotel there at country inn and suites BOMBED (see review). So we cancelled our 2nd night there and decided to drive after the park and get closer to DC. We called hotels.com and requested a room with free breakfast in the area close to dc. They found us this gem. We were pleasantly surprised. Clean everything. We will remember this place and definitely recommend. Breakfast was great and fresh. Truly an affordable gem. Next time we may stay here instead of in DC incentive the drive was quick. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. So great to hear that we were able improve your traveling experience. The staff here at Spring Hill Suites makes the comfort of each guest a priority and will continue to find new ways to create memorable experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    93
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
140
37
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We always like staying in Springhill Suites because of the home-y atmosphere. The staff really go out of their way to make you feel at home. Special shoutouts go to David, who helped us with our countless luggages, and Stella, who made front desk service look easy. We got a king suite, which was perfect for our family of 5. We had enough space to relax, and the amenities made our stay very comfortable. Compared to other hotels we've tried, Springhill Suites has never failed to impress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Our staff geniunely appreciates all of your kind words. It is always exciting to learn that our guests enjoy our modern decor, staff, and complimentary amenities. We enjoy creating the perfect environment for visiting families and are delighted you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This suite hotel is at the top of my list!

Comfortable, clean, well managed and an outstanding staff, especially Estella. There is just one thing I wish she would have offered.......I wanted to extend my stay by one more night, but the hotel was booked full.

I had to call my boss looking for somewhere to stay. We were both stressing a bit until I went out to my car and realized there was aHoliday Inn Express right next door....in fact it is their sister property. Philip at the Express called the Springhill to get a comperable rate.

All I did was move my stuff next door. No stress! I wish Estella had offered to call the Express for me so I wouldnt have been so stressed about not having a room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your concerns are important to us and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during you stay. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance our customer service and hearing directly from our guests makes that goal a little easier. Our entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites will be more than happy to assist you in anyway they can during future visits. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff and hotel was unbelievable. We had two double queens and a sofa bed that was very nice. The place was just great. The staff was very polite and gave us numerous suggestions on place to go and see and places to eat. Only about a 15 minutes drive from the airport and the directions are very easy. Would highly recommended this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the kind compliments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to learn that we were able to create a memorable experience for our guests. The entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites is eager to provide comfort as well as quality customer service to each guest. Our convenient location and amenities are an outstanding bonus to add. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in a king suite with sofa bed. We LOVED that there were 2 bathrooms (one with toilet and small sink, and another with shower and vanity) - really convenient when the family is all trying to get ready in the morning! Our room was very funky and modern. The free breakfast was terrific - waffles, ham, eggs, cereal, etc. We never waited more than 5 minutes for the hotel shuttle to take us to the Metro. I recommend allowing 1 hour to get to Washington DC National Mall (and 1 hour to get back). This was our first time staying at Springhill Suites and we will definitely be staying at this hotel chain again!! Our only complaint is the bathroom only has 2 towel hooks which could hold 1 towel each - not nearly enough for a family in a suite. A towel rack would have been nice!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to find that you and you family intend to stay with us again and that you enjoyed our modern suites and amenities. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during you stay and genuinely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room we had was spacious enough for the 5 of us. It had two beds and a pull out sofa bed. The hallways were well lit and the indoor pool and hot tub were clean and the pool was actually warm, which seems to me to be rare at most hotels. The breakfast offered cereal, muffins, bagels, and you could make your own sausage, egg and cheese sandwiches as well as waffles. There was also fresh fruit, juice and milk. The hotel is easy to get to, just about a 1/2 mile from the Huntington Metro parking lot. The staff was inviting and helpful! I did not use it, but I looked into the fitness center ans all the equipment look clean and well taken care of. In all, the photos on the web site are not faked to look nice, everything in the photos is what it really what it appears to be, and the wi-fi was free, as well as free parking, free breakfast and a free shuttle to the metro.

Room Tip: 1st floor hallway smells a little like the pool since the rooms are close to the pool, but we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always delighted to learn that our guests are pleased with all that Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Our staff, modern suites, and variety of amenities are all easy to find irresistible. Our convenient location is an added bonus for any of our guests. All of your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I liked the design of the room. A desk with sliding glass panels seperated the living area from sleeping area. LED type reading lights on each side of the bed. Everything looked fairly new and clean. Pretty good breakfast. The people at the desk suggested we try Old Town Alexandria for dinner which was a great idea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all your kind words and are pleased to know you enjoyed our modern suites and complimentary breakfast. The staff here at Spring Hill Suites is always eager to make suggestions to our guest for new places to try and our convenient location makes it easy to become familiar with the area. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.