We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Chesterfield, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on family trip to Washington DC. Despite being first given a room that had not yet been cleaned, we had a pleasant stay. Large room, free transportation to the Metro, good varied breakfast that appealed to children and adults. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites and amenities and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival. We are currently in the process of making improvements to enhance the quality of service we offer to each guest. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
124
29
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room (Studio, 2 Queen, Sofa-bed) was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a divider between the sitting area and the beds. There were five fluffy pillows on each bed. The sitting area had a fridge, coffee maker with one reg and one decaf packet, and a microwave.

There are snacks, wine, soda and beer available for purchase in the lobby.

The continental breakfast was fine with bacon, eggs, and oatmeal as the hot items. We hit breakfast during the last hour peak and there were only a few scraps of bacon bits left when we were at the counter. The eggs were scrambled and had been cooked into round shapes, apparently cooked in a cup-shaped device. Everyone loved the oatmeal.

Our only problem was with the thin walls, being able to hear conversations in the next room. This may be a problem for any light sleeper, as it was for one in our party.

For the price this hotel is an excellent choice. But the thin walls may have us staying elsewhere when in town the next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback. Our modern decor, complimentary amenities and convenient location are just some of the perks we have to offer and are pleased that were able to enjoy a few. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay as we are currently in the process of making improvements. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Fred, one of the drivers of a van to transport guest to and from the Metro, was always on time to take and pick us up. He opened the doors, helped us with suitcases, really helpful. Fred gave us information about the area, how and where to purchase the Metro Pass-to make traveling around DC with out needing a car. It was great!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you in anything you may have needed and we take great pride in the lengths reached to provide our guests with the accomodations they desire. With the improvements we're in the process of making, the entire staff is eager to provide each guest with an enhanced quality of service throughout each visit. We hope to see you again soon so that you may enjoy another memorable experience with Spring Hill Suites. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here 3/21 - 3/24. Convenient to the Metro station. Rooms, halls, reception area were all spotless. Free breakfast was always well stocked and clean. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. We will probably come back to DC again soon and this will be the place we will stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are excited to learn that you will be staying with us again in the future. Thank you for all of your kind words in relation to our convenient location, modern decor, and complimentary amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again at your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Arrived early evening after long day of driving. Room had air purifier running and window opened. Smelled like someone had smoked in the room. This was disappointing. Other than that, room was clean, bathroom showing age but clean and pool was fine. Breakfast was okay too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We had no intentions of renting the room you stayed in that evening but because you were sent from the courtyard we tryed to do our best to accommodate you as it was our last room available that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I just want to say how nice the hotel was. It was remarkably clean and wonderful staff. Estela, Audrey, and Tori were especially wonderful to us they made us feel over comfortable. The beds are to die for and the rooms are wonderful. ne of the nicest hotels ive been in and will be going back to stay when im there. tommy and Debbie branagan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are so pleased you ejoyed your stay. We always stirive to be as hospitable as can be and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Huge. Space galore. Fridge. Microwave. Toilet/shower separate from sink. Only one TV!? It did swivel. Was adequate for a standard room, but not this oversized room. Would hace expected two set ups. Room 111 too close to pool - hallway smells of chlorine but did not penetrate to room. Check-in clerk seemed nervous and overwhelmed. First set of keys did not work, had to go back to lobby. Breakfast was typical. Coffee was decent. Probably would return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We were happy to hear you loved our suties and hope to see you again. also we would like to apologize for the strong chlorine smell this is something we will definitely look into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#11 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.