We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lehi, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff here were all very hospitable, and anxious to be of help--we had help with dining suggestions and directions, Metro to the city, being sure we were in a quiet area of the property since they had a high school group in house, etc. Everyone seemed anxious to make you happy. The shuttle to the Metro was very prompt and helpful. Our room was very clean and nice, and the beds great. I would LOVE to have the same shower head here at home--it was so soft and yet plenty of pressure. The free breakfast was great--plenty of choices. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks so much for the time you took to write this review we always try to be as hositable as can be and we are glad to know it made a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    92
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
140
39
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Great hotel in Old Town Alexandria. We stayed her for a conference and had a great stay. Staff was great and gave us lots of options for food and entertainment. The hotel is a bit hard to find without a GPS but there's plenty of parking and a parking garage. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great with good options and plenty of places to sit. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Great, modern and sleek decor. I like that the toilet is separate from the sink and shower. All for under $90! You're right down the street (about 3 min drive) from restaurants, movie theatre and the I-95 connector. Also, they have a shuttle that will take you there if you don't drive; and they'll take you to the nearest metro train station. Great choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your time durring your conference hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My colleague and I stay at the Springhill Suites while we were on a business trip last week. Our stay there was great, the staff was extremely hospitable especially Mona and Tori. The rooms were very clean and smelled good, housekeeping did a wonderful job. I was pleased to learn that the hotel is only a couple years old, and this is evident in the décor and the set up of the welcoming lobby. The breakfast was decent; there was a lot of variety to choose from. Overall I really enjoyed my stay, and plan on staying here the next time I’m in Alexandria, Virginia.

Room Tip: High floor facing the front of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We really appreciate your review we always try to make our guest feel at home. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Clean room and big enough for 3 adults and 2 kids. The free shuttle service (no schdule, just on call) to and from the Metro station (5 minutes away) is definitely the reason to stay here when planning to visit Washing DC. Parking is very expensive downtown $30+ and many express toll zones on the highway makes it difficult to drive, so take the subway downtown; it takes us approx 45 minutes from the hotel to US capitol by subway (Paper ticket cost an extra $1.00 per ticket so buy the plastic refillable fare card for $5.00 if you plan to use the subway for more than 5 trips). Free use of the washer and dryer (no need to put in coins; you can buy the powder detergent and the softner sheet from their machine) is a bonus. There is a Walmart within 3 minutes drive where you can buy take-out and grocery. Applebees, Vietnamese noodle (Pho) are all down the road. Hotel Breakfast close promptly at 9:30 am (they might tell say close at10:00 am but they put away everything including coffee at 9:30 am.). Leesbury Primium outlet is 50 minutes drive away; be sure to print coupon from the hotel computer and printer (2 workstations) before you head out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for all the details you put in your review this really will help future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family stayed here for three weeks and we felt very comfortable. The manager, the front desk staff, and all the other workers provided excellent service. The location was a straight line to Old Town. There was a large variety of restaurants and shopping up and down the street from this location. Also convenient to Washington DC as well as to Mt. Vernon. The hotel was very new, very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very nice too. Plus, the Urgent Care Unit, right across the street was convenient. Overall, an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The mini refrigerators were a bit inconvenient, but there are plenty of good places to eat all aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write a review for us we always strive to give excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have nothing but positive things to say about my stay. It was easy to find just of the interstate. The room was clean, and the service was awesome. Breakfast was included- assortment of cerals, breads, and hot food. The lobby was bright and welcoming and the staff were quick and helpful. I had a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I highly recommend this hotel. I am looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: high floor, corner room suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The only thing keeping this from very good is the breakfast which was terrible - not any where near the par of ones we have had at hampton inns, holiday inn express, residence inn, fairfiled inn, etc. Few choices, rubbery eggs, poor suasage, coffee only passable. Otherwise - nice staff, very clean, attractive environment, conveninet location. A lot of families with young children so it must work well for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for all of your compliments regarding our staff, decor, and convenient location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay as we are currently in the process of making improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Highway, Alexandria, VA 22303
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.