We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedestrian ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of A la Lucia

A la Lucia
315 Madison St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1707
703-836-5123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
A la Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 608 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Royal St. (800 Block)
Transit: The closest MetroRail Stop is Braddock Road (Yellow and Blue Lines) Distance 12 Blocks, however walking is not recommended. Alexandria Dash Bus #AT2 and/or #AT5 Bus will stop accross the street from the restaurant.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pedestrian ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm not sure what the hype is about. Mediocre Italian at best. Poor service. Homemade pasta was very disappointing. Do yourself a favor and make reservation at Filomena in Georgetown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chicken Paum to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The sauce from scratch was excellent!!!Great Italian!!!service was excellent ,local breweries are available, nice wine list,

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Outstanding Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Outstanding meal, ambience and service. One of the best meals that we enjoyed during 4 weeks travelling the USA.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great for business and family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was there with 30 colleagues so we basically had a room upstairs with a bar all to ourselves. The appetizers were ok. I love the cap rest salad. My salmon dish was very good! The pistachio cannoli was good. I had a taste of their pistachio gelato which was also good too. It's a bit outside of Old Town downtown but very quaint!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A pleasure to eat at A la Lucia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel when the A la Lucia was recommended to us by our tour guide.It was the best piece of information she gave us throughout the tour.Located five minutes from the hotel in Madison Street,this wonderful restaurant gave us the perfect dining experience for a family of three.There was an extensive menu,excellent food,a fine selection of wines and a really efficient service.
Wouldn't hesitate to revisit A la Lucia.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A la Lucia also viewed

 

Been to A la Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A la Lucia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.