We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
fort wayne, United States
1 review
“great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

good choice, food excellent but overpriced. stayed in corner room and view was excellent, room kept clean and in good condition. walls were a bit thin but not a deal breaker. it really stupid to have to write at least 200 characters in order to have to post this review. this is something that needs changed, it don't need 200 characters to write my review so i find i have to rant a bit hit 200 characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    318
    160
    86
    64
See reviews for
205
167
77
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wall, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Granddaughter and husband along w/our first great grandson recently moved from FL to Alexandria, VA in apt complex directly opposite Hilton Hotel at Mark Center and suggested we stay there. We did and spent three wonderful nights. We took advantage of the excellent Finn & Porter Restaurant located off the lobby and enjoyed breakfast all three days, as well as lunch once and dinner twice. Guess you might say we liked it! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The room was fine; unfortunately a majority of the staff was rude and seemed completely disinterested in providing customer service.

While the housekeeping, parking attendants, and some of the front desk staff were great, some of the front desk staff, and most of the food service personnel were remarkably rude.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your observations. As the General Manager at the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, I am working very hard to continually improve our property and to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments indicate we failed to meet your expectations for friendliness and good service, for which I sincerely apologize. Please know that this is not the norm. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department heads that are certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve their areas.
Again, thank you for your review and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Traveling for business and with my wife, we enjoyed our short stay. The hotel was very nice and clean, and we enjoyed a great breakfast. Service was good at the front desk. Valet parking was not bad, but probably the weak link during our stay. The prices were much lower than downtown, but the location is not near the National Mall, etc. It is only a short drive away, and we had no trouble getting in and out (aside from typical morning traffic). We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent accommodations, close to DC, Old Town Alexandria, metro, Pentagon city, etc without being in the middle of the worst of the business district. The hotel was very clean and well kept, staff was very accommodating, transportation was always available and on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When my wife and I were married eight years ago, we spent our first night as a married couple at the Hilton Hotel at the Mark Center in Alexandria. At that time we were pleased with the accommodations, but we could only stay one night. Recently we returned to the Hilton to celebrate our anniversary. We checked in with the Romance package and it was everything it was promised to be. The hotel staff treated us in a way that made us feel very special. Thank you for making it possible for my wife and I to have a stay that we will long remember.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great business hotel, friendly staffs, very clean, and good views with corner rooms. However, the hotel does charge a large amount of $$$ for the self parking or valet parking fee. The hotel does have a shuttle to and from DCA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
3.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#13 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.