We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Mark Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Alexandria
Webster, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hilton Mark Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently attended a conference at this hotel. The accommodations were wonderful and the meeting facilities were very nice. The breakfast at the conference was minimal, but the lunches were very much like something you would see served at a wedding reception. My group had an outstanding dinner at the hotel restaurant, upon our late arrival. The hotel is not located near a metro stop, but there is complimentary shuttle service to the nearest metro stop and Ronald Reagan airport and a trolley that can take you to Old Alexandria.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    247
    124
    69
    55
See reviews for
155
137
67
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Located just south of downtown Washington DC. Ample parking in structure for which you are charged about $16/night. Large and open, hosts many business meetings, etc in their large meeting rooms. Lobby spacious. Staff well trained - very courteous and professional. Rooms nice, clean, up-to-date. WiFi available. No HHonors executive floor. One upgrade suite room per floor which if you can get it is very nice.

The restaurant for breakfast was a disappointment. When I entered in the morning after checkout, there was no hostess at the hostess station. After waiting for a period and realizing I would miss my flight, I seated myself. No one came over to assist me so I went to the buffet line and got my food. With nothing to drink (no coffee, tea, or juice was offered) I walked around and finally found a server. I asked where I could get a glass of juice and she immediately took me to her station and filled my glass. I then returned to my table and ate my breakfast. Only as I was leaving did someone come over to ask if I wanted coffee, but by that time I was headed to the airport. No tip left as no one served me. No service, no tip. Food was fine. Hostess returned from wherever she was as I was leaving, 20 mins later.

Room Tip: On the higher floors, there are excellent views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The check in and check out process were painless. Excellent accomadations with an extremenly friendly staff. The room was very clean, the view (27th) floor) was great. The resturant staff were very friendly and the food was very good. The

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice, affordable, and near all tourist facilities in Washington, DC. The staff are friendly and the shuttle service to the shopping center and Reagan's airport is a definite plus, if your do not have a car rental.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRIA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are fortunate enough to snag a room on the upper floors, the views of DC can't be beat! The price is much more reasonable on Friday nights and weekends, as there is a higher demand with business travelers to DC during the week, consequently higher prices

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, well-furnished, and very quiet given its location less than 1/2 mile away from I-395. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. The quality of the room was beyond outstanding for the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was very pleased with all of the services and amenities. Also, I asked for blueberries for my waffles even though it was not on the menu and they supplied it. I also felt that the bed was extremely comfortable. Furthermore the concierge was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#24 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.