We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Been There A While, But Still Remarkable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“It's Been There A While, But Still Remarkable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Got stranded in DC after a bad rain/lightening storm on Monday night and had a terrible time finding a hotel. Finally, called the Hilton and at 0130 they took me and 3 traveling companions in. Nice people, courteous staff, great customer service. The hotel has been there a long time and could use some modernization, but what they lack in fashion, they have made up for in customer service. The restaurant was great and the service there was remarkable as well. I would stay with these folks again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    293
    150
    82
    61
See reviews for
185
157
75
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you find yourself off the beaten path in Alexandria, for business or pleasure, make sure you rest your head at the Hilton Mark Center. This site has all of the creature comforts, with gym and pool facilities that help you stay healthy away from your home gym. Not as easily accessbile as downtown Alexandria, but if you're staying at the Mark Center you are probably their for different reasons than being close to the DC Metro.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was fantastic from the Indoor/Outdoor Pool to the Finn&Porter Restaurant and the proximity to Washington DC... Hilton at Alexandria Mark Center had it all! After a terrible beginning of trip that started out in Cincinnati and took us to Cape Charles, VA all the way to Annapolis Maryland in one day... we could not have been happier to end up at this Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Christy M
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased that we became your "oasis" during your hectic trip. Please know we work hard to make every visit pleasurable!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you in the future

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hilton Alexandria is a pretty good hotel. The views from the room are very nice from the higher floors. The rooms are well apponted. I did not have the housekeeping issues that several reviewers experienced. My main complaint was around parking. Self-parking is expensive ($24) and not at all convenient. It is a pretty good walk from the parking garage to the tower elevators. And if you are not on the top floor of the parking garage, you have to navigate steps with your luggage, and likely walk through a wedding or prom or other hotel event. And there is often not adequate parking for hotel guests when one of these events is going on. I guess they really want you to valet park, and I probably would do that if I had it to do over again. But, then you are in $29/night for parking. That seems awfully expensive for parking at a property that is not downtown.

But despite the parking issues, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear MLGC20
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Mark Center. We are pleased that we met many of your expectations. Your comments indicate that you had an issue with the cost of parking for which I sincerely apologize.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, good prices on the weekend, superlative staff. Good food in the restaurant. The parking is pricey, it'd be nice to have a weekend rate for that too. Great service all around, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

after checking in I wish send to the wrong room multiple times to only come back to the front desk where a bunch of kids that look like they still belong in college would only tell me that unfortunately they needed information that I did not have as this room was purchased for me. the service was horrible the parking assistance were horrible, overall this hotel sucked

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear mytripthruyoureyes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize.

While I know that you are very busy, I would appreciate it if you could take a few moments to clarify what the problem was. One of your comments was that we could not let you into a room that someone else booked. If your name was not on the room we can not let you into it for security purposes.

Sincerely
Ralph Prieing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Vista, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hilton Alexandria is right next to the onramp for 395 South to Fort Belvoir. Very nice hotel with great restaurant, workout facilities, and an indoor/outdoor pool. Rooms are clean and quiet with coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. There are a set of rooms on the other side of the pool called the "retreat" which are in a separate area from the main hotel and near the pool. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the retreat area if you want a quiet room away from the main tower. I stayed in 124...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.