We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexandria - Mark Center Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
“Alexandria - Mark Center Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, good prices on the weekend, superlative staff. Good food in the restaurant. The parking is pricey, it'd be nice to have a weekend rate for that too. Great service all around, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    259
    132
    75
    57
See reviews for
160
143
69
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

after checking in I wish send to the wrong room multiple times to only come back to the front desk where a bunch of kids that look like they still belong in college would only tell me that unfortunately they needed information that I did not have as this room was purchased for me. the service was horrible the parking assistance were horrible, overall this hotel sucked

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear mytripthruyoureyes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My team and I are working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will exceed their expectations. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize.

While I know that you are very busy, I would appreciate it if you could take a few moments to clarify what the problem was. One of your comments was that we could not let you into a room that someone else booked. If your name was not on the room we can not let you into it for security purposes.

Sincerely
Ralph Prieing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Vista, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hilton Alexandria is right next to the onramp for 395 South to Fort Belvoir. Very nice hotel with great restaurant, workout facilities, and an indoor/outdoor pool. Rooms are clean and quiet with coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. There are a set of rooms on the other side of the pool called the "retreat" which are in a separate area from the main hotel and near the pool. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the retreat area if you want a quiet room away from the main tower. I stayed in 124...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

For a 3star rated hotel, the Hilton Alexandria needs to step it up to earn this rating. Check your hotel room, bathroom before your unpack to ensure it's clean! Several complaints with our 4 day stay. Most prevalent issue was the cleanliness of the room, especially bathroom, and how long it took to get that issue remedied. Of course, we know others stay in hotel rooms before us, but we NEVER want to see evidence of this, especially in a 3star hotel. The amenities are 3star, but the cleanliness is 2star. After 2 days of our stay, we finally got a clean room, bathroom, and a slew of freebies before that to encourage us to stay with them and Hilton chain in future. I wrote a letter encouraging them to train, retrain, revamp their training to live up to the 3star rating in all areas of the hotel...not just some. Hopefully that helps future guests!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Erin S
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations and experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Your comments indicate that you had an issue with housekeeping for which I sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper, who is certain to take the corrective steps needed to improve in this area.

Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Regards
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I travel to the area on busness and frequently stay in this hotel. It's always clean and the staff have never been rude. I'm on a per diem and I do get frustrated with this hotel. When the tourists are not around the hotel accepts the amount paid for my travel, but during the high season the hotel requires a minimum nights stay. It's somewhat frustrating for the business person not having any consistant rules for travel expenses until you attempt to make a reservation. Many that come from the west coast with travel no longer take the time to check to see if the rate is available and simply opt for another chain.

For personal travel it's a good location and always clean. For a per diem trip I'd try another hotel and not waste your time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Pitt_twins
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Your comments indicate that you had an issue with length of stay requirements for which I sincerely apologize. Please know we do not target "per diem" guest with length of stay requirements. We do reserve rooms for people who will be staying at the hotel for longer periods of time when we are close to being sold out. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.


Regards
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in Hilton Alexandria Mark Center very recently and the hotel is beautiful inside out.
I had a high floor and corner room and had one of the most amazing views of the Capital Hill. The room was nice, updated and spacious; the bathrooms were a little old looking but still nice and clean.
The staff at the front desk was very courteous and knowledgeable. I
forgot my tooth brush and called down to ask for one and the housekeepers brought me one in no time.
The only thing that surprised me was that we were charged for 2 cars since we had 2 rooms but once i told the front desk agent that I only had one car she removed the charges from my bill without any questions.
Overall it was a great stay and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: High Floor and Corner Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Checked into this hotel after a horrendous experience at another local hotel. The experience at the HIlton Alexandria Mark Center couldn't have been better.

Starting with a smooth and quick check-in process. We were in our room in 10 minutes. The room was well laid out and had a spacious feel. We had a corner room and they are worth the extra money.

Our room faced East-ish, but we had could see the city. The view from the 24th floor was impressive. The hotel seems to be in a green-belt and watching the combination of cars and trees was quite relaxing.

The only issue was the air was a bit on the cool side.

Bed was comfortable.

I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Spring for a corner room on a higher floor. The room layout and views will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#23 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.