We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old maiden - classic and solid.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An old maiden - classic and solid.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I come here every January for a conference. Although not outstanding - it is always a comfortable stay.

It is solid, predictable and just a little off the beaten path if Wash DC is your tourist point.
However, for a conference - it has little to distract you...and only one $$$expensive restaurant.
The shuttle from Reagan International is helpful and the shuttle to the Metro is efficient.

The rooms are super clean, and well-appointed. The staff is usually efficient and it is an overall "good experience". Check for better pricing online or via AAA or AARP....weekends are cheaper than weekdays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bantac, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to having you back next year.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    250
    128
    71
    57
See reviews for
158
140
67
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Spent one night in a "King Corner" room. The room was spacious and well apppointed. The bathroom was a bit drab and tired, but it was clean and had an excellent shower. The front desk staff was prompt and attentive. I thought the $20 per night on-site self parking was a bit excessive for registered guests. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: Recommend the "King Corner" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed here for almost 2 weeks for conference. The hotel looks old, but well maintained. I got big room with large comfy bed. Located at the quiet area, it has good view to garden.The room has ironing facility, coffee maker and wifi. Breakfast were good, service and cleanliness were never an issue during my stay. Hotel provide free shuttles every half an hour to Pentagon City and Old town where we could connect to the city.
Good for long stay guests and business event.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had a super, well-appointed suite. It was immaculate and very up-to-date. The front desk staff was excellent . The restaurant (Finn and Porter) was their typical delicious and the wait staff were helpful and efficient. As were the Bell Captains. This was an excellent stay!!!!

My only regret is that their club lounge was not open at all the entire week. I am beginning to think that this may now be a trend as the last 3 Hiltons I have visited over the past two months have not had a lounge open. Maybe they are doing away with them across the system??

Room Tip: Higher floors have no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great stay here for business. Pretty large hotel and conference center. Parking($20- which isnt too bad) is in the back of the hotel and then you have to walk through the conference area. Check in was easy and quick. 30 floors of rooms and elevators were always quick. Walls did seem a little thin as i could hear the people next to me coughing and sneezing. However the way its setup, all of the rooms are outside facing, so while you have neighbors on the sides, no neighbors across the hall which cuts down and hall noise. Had a nice distant view of the Washington Monument. Rooms were very nice, good size (corner rooms look huge), and modern. I liked how there was outlets in all the tables, so easy to be plugged in. At at the bar and they have some good happy hour specials, and the menu was reasonable priced even after HH. Workout room was average size, but they did have new touchscreen monitors on all their equipment. Only downside is there is nothing within walking distance to do. They did have several shuttles running people around though. Its a big self sufficient hotel i would recommend for business, but not for leisure. Also, as a Gold member it was nice to get the bonus points and free breakfast, which was above average and very similar to an Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff completely unresponsive to complaints. Be prepared to pay $20 per night to self-park. I had people in the next room making so much noise all night that at first I thought they were having a fist fight. Staff were slow to respond. Then they only knocked politely on the door, when the occupants did not respond, they just left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bantac, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry that your visit was not a more pleasant one. Your experience was not a typical one, and we hope to have the opportunity to better demonstrate the abilities of our team.

Thanks again for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Hotel is a very nice, clean and friendly facility. The location however is a little strange given it is located in a residential area. There are no conveniences in the immediate area but there is a good shuttle to the shopping mall. Great staff and great rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#23 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.