We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Upscale stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night, but it was divine. We had a reservation for a room with two queen beds, but they easily changed that to a king since our traveling companion stayed home. Spacious clean room with a terrific view of DC. Quiet, couldn't hear our neighbors. Parking was 20$ to self-park and they put a 50$ incidental hold on the c.c. The room was well decorated with photos of DC. Plenty of plugs for all our chargers. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    318
    160
    86
    64
See reviews for
205
167
77
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is very nice .Beautiful view from upper floor.We stayed 28th floor. Nice staff ,good room service ,free shuttle service from hotel to pentagon metro-station and airport every hour till 6-00am to 11-00 pm .Breakfast buffet items were fruits,juice,coffee,sausage,bacon,bread,cheese,french toast,fried potatoes,sauce,cream,milk,yogurt,cake,donuts and many more.
We stayed two nights.The day when we check-out,the shuttle was late in the airport for 10 minutes .For this delay they give us one night gift card or cash back. That will valid for one year.
If we go to Washington DC again,we will stay in this hotel.Realy love it.

Room Tip: upper floor and any side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel was very clean with great amenities, but a lot of extra fees.
The hotel does not offer free parking for their guest and overnight parking is 24 a night.
When reviewing our credit card statement there was a charge for 50.00. When called to inquire they said it was a just in case charge. Just in case we bought a movie or broke anything in the room. We were not made aware of this charge when checking into our room. The clerk mentioned nothing of it. This charge would not be a big deal if they had told us this will show on our credit card. Furthermore the itemized statement for charges did not show that "just in case" fee.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view! It was beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bantac, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to our hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the property and amenities offered.

Please accept my apolgies for not better explaining the allowance reserved on your credit card for incidental charges, which is customary in processing credit cards.

Thanks again for the opportunity to address your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again soon.

Best Regards,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Alexandria. Hilton completed a renovation of all rooms and common areas this year and well it makes a huge difference. If I have a choice between this hotel and others located near DOD for the same or similar money there is no question stay here.

They have one restaurant on property but also others near by and you can walk across the street to Clydes if you really want to. Also Starbucks is located about 3 blocks down the road as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had a great room on the 30th floor. The housekeeping missed me two of my four day stay, so I saw my room cleaned once. The customer service was indifferent which I have been told is typical for this area. Except for nice room, I saw no value, nothing special and won't hurry to return when I am in the area.

Room Tip: I had a great view form 30th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bantac, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, but was alarmed to learn about the service and housekeeping issues that you experienced. Please accept our sincere apologies.

I have shared your comments with our leadership team, so that improvements may be made.

Thanks again for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We hope to have the chance to be of service to you again, to better demonstrate the abilities of our team.

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Though my stay here was quick, it was nonetheless pleasant. Check-in was friendly and quick. I was upgraded to a "corner room" (aren't most of the rooms in this hotel "corner rooms?") on a high floor. Even with the high floor, I still could hear quite a bit of street noise at night. I was given a complimentary breakfast as an HHonors Gold member. The service in the restaurant seemed uncoordinated, and slow. Food was okay from the buffet. The one downside of the hotel was the parking, which cost $20/night, though this is typical for a hotel in a metro area, so not unexpected. I'd return to the hotel if the price is right in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a conference, and my experience was very good over all. All of the hotel staff members that I met were friendly, helpful, and organized. My hotel room was great. Everything was clean and ready when I arrived, and there was a beautiful view. Parking was convenient and not over-priced for guests staying at the hotel. The only I would have changed is that I had to take a really long and convoluted walk to get from the hotel lobby to my room, and I could not find another entrance to the building. My room was quiet though, and that was way more important to me than the convenience of getting to the room. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South
3.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#13 of 50 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 50 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.