We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CONFERENCING AND REST SPOT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Alexandria Mark Center to your Saves list
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Wifi Deal!
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Alexandria
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT CONFERENCING AND REST SPOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Above average accommodations including spa, pool, room, conference facilities, and staff.
Awesome : breakfast, bed comfort, shuttle service to Pentagon City, and walk access to world-class restaurant.
Negatives: cost of parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    285
    148
    82
    61
See reviews for
181
154
75
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton in Alexandria for one night. The rooms were nice and clean and service was friendly. This hotel is about 10 minutes or so from DC driving. They offer a shuttle to the Metro but we didn't use it this time. We did prepay for breakfast when we booked the room and were glad we did. The food was nice and service was great. It is not an exciting location but it was also the least expensive of the Hilton's in the area. On the down side, parking is about $20 day and the walls are a bit thin!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hotel is located 10 minute from the airport. Free shuttle service to the hotel was a plus. The front desk was pretty fast on getting us checked in. I had a king size bed room on the 26th floor that was nice and clean. Free Internet in the room since I am a Hilton honors memeber. Hotel is an excellent choice for business travler. They have two restaurants and room service for dining. I ate at the Finn porter and the food was delicious. If you are runner you can get a good workout running around the hotel and couple streets over.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngsville, nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

very nice and clean hotel stayed in the retreat building. The things that were a minus was that there is no vending machines a drink in the hotel store very expensive and $10 for wifi.
Hotel staff very friendly. Shuttle to the metro station and pick up at no charge. did not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: bring your own drinks and snacks, retreat building very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE POINT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Hotel was beautiful location, 10 minute drive to DC - great room size - 3 of us were in room. Very comfortable beds, room service was great - only drawback was parking - felt I shouldn't have to pay for parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Recently attended a square dance festival there. Was very impressed with the hotel. A little difficult to get to because of the traffic, but once we were there it was great. Hotel was attractive, very clean, easy to get around in. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We booked this via Priceline, so until it was paid, we didn't know where we would be staying. While it may be a great location for business travelers, it's not really convenient for tourists.

Staff: Friendly, helpful, always smiling.

Room: Excellent -- well appointed, comfortable bed, nice view. Housekeeping was so-so; no new towels were left, bathroom really didn't get cleaned.

Parking ($18 for self parking, $22 for valet): smallest parking spots I've ever seen, a real challenge if you have an SUV or minivan. There was an event the evening we arrived, and there were staff in the garage helping drivers back into their spots. Without their help, it would have been a mess. Getting into the garage is also challenging and we watched the long line of event attendees from our room as they waited in a long line to enter. If you have luggage, be sure to park on the top level so that you don't have to haul it up the stairs once you are in the hotel.

Restaurant: Excellent, great service. We had the crab cake sandwich and fish & chips, plus one soda. Dinner with tip was about $40

The day after we left, I received a thank you note via email from the hotel manager--very nice touch.

Nearby: not much. About a half mile from the hotel, you'll find a Subway, Dairy Queen and McDonalds in a strip mall.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.