We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
“Concert Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff at Homewood was AWESOME!!! I have not been treated so well at any other hotel. It made my weekend so much nicer. The shuttle service saved us money and was so convenient. It was a wonderful weekend and I will stay at this location on future Washington DC stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    61
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
151
30
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay and recommend it. The location is great, and seemed fairly safe. Lots of restaurants nearby. The suite had a a stove and 3/4 size fridge as well as the usual microwave and coffee maker. Best was the included hot breakfast and dinner which really helped cut down on costs for feeding the family. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our 5 day stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable because the suite offered us a separate bedroom so one of us could go to bed and close the door while the others stayed up and visited. When you travel as a family this is a gift. Having a full kitched was also wonderful to have so we were not forced to eat out all the time. Thanks you for making our stay enjoyable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel will benefit from the renovations. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Dinner was OK and the hostesses for the meal were very courteous. This property has a lobby with a high ceiling with lots of wood paneling. It has a lodge-like feel and was warm and welcoming. I had some problems with my room which didn't really seem to interest the front desk staff in the morning, but they logged my complaints and apologized politely. I would stay here again but might look around until the construction is finished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased to have chosen to stay in this hotel in Alexandria, Va. We were greeted by Joe at Reception and so impressed with his professional and friendly welcome and found the suite in which we stayed very comfortable and all we could want during our stay.

Room Tip: Very close to amenities, very quiet and very good hot breakfast included in the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my first time at any type of suite hotel and my stay at the Homewood Suites was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is extremely well kept, all employees were very friendly, and my room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I usually enjoy any Homewood Suites that I stay at, but this one was very subpar. First, the hotel was under construction throughout my stay, so the constant loud noise was a huge negative for starters. However, that is to be expected for hotels from time to time. What was really poor was the lack of assistance at the front desk, and the very poor food options during breakfast and the evening meal. It seemed like the hotel has been cutting corners to save costs in just about everything they do. The furniture throughout the suite also looked outdated, and the carpet looked as of something from a budget hotel. To make matters worse, probably the worst feature of the hotel is its location. It is not within walking distance from any Metro station, and it only provides shuttle service to the nearest station during a few hours (would've been helpful to mention this on the website).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood
Alexandria Homewood Suites
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.