We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hot Tub for Sex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Alexandria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 49 hotels in Alexandria
Newark, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hot Tub for Sex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The title says it all, no? I contacted a dozen Hilton-brand hotels in the DC area looking for one that had a hot tub big enough to comfortably fit two people, and this Homewood Suites was the only one that came through. It was easily big enough for three people to enjoy comfortably, maybe even four if for some reason they were just literally soaking! Also, I will be profoundly intrigued if they actually post this review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    84
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
191
35
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let me first say I am writing this whilst still staying at the premise. What makes this hotel an enjoyable experience is the genuine customer service that all the staff of Homewood Suites exhibit. In a country where tips are a catalyst for good service this place takes the motto of customer service seriously. The property is clean, comfortable and inviting but the quality of the service staff exceed all our previous US hotel experiences. Well done we will be sad to leave but will hopefully have the pleasure of returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff is wonderful. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful.

The location is a little more out of the way than I expected. Not much to do in the immediate area in the evenings, but hey the free parking was nice.

The rooms are clean and well maintained although very small when compared to Embassy Suites. The biggest negative about the hotel is the bathroom for each suite is located off the bedroom and requires going through the bedroom making this not the best choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the nicest Homewood's we've stayed in, especially the breakfast area. The ladies who helped with breakfast were among the most friendly and helpful we've encountered. The food was also very good. The front desk will help you set up the shuttle to the train station. It is very easy from this location to go to the train station and ride the train into DC rather than try to drive into a nightmare. This is a great place to stay if you're going to go to DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent family vacation to the Washington, DC area. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the free shuttle service (please tip the driver) was great and always prompt and professional. My only complaint deals with the condition of some of the room amenities. The ice-maker did not work. We noticed this on day 2 of our trip. The breakfast staff politely provided us with ice from the kitchen. Also, the office chair was broken and would not adjust properly. The mattress was worn and rather soft for my taste. I will say that overall the hotel was in good condition and was very clean. The minor issues we experienced are more common with hotels in busier urban areas based on my experiences for some reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Homewood suites was a wonderful place to stay. It included a breakfast that had a variety of food. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was available 24/7. The light dinner offered M-Th was good along with warm cookies. Our room was comfortable; the shuttle service to the Metro was so convenient and free. (Tony and Phillip were the best!) The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants and a grocery store. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel and location for visiting the Pentagon and Old Town Alexandria. Staff was very receptive. Parking was plentiful. Hotel was a little off the beaten path, but accessible. I would stay here again when traveling with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Alexandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.